THE DIARY GAME: 17/01/2022 My second Birthday surprise In 2020

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steem World...


Before i went to bed the previous day, i set my phone on alarm clock so i could get up early, get some things done online and later read my book as i am currently preparing for my exams in the days ahead. I set my alarm clock on multiple intervals of 30 minutes so if by the sound of the first alarm i dont get up, i will surely get up by the sound or third.

So by 2am, i was up from bed but we had power outage and so i couldn't do any thing. i was forced to go back to bed, setting my phone on another alarm to wake me up by 5am.
Thank God when i was up this time, there was light and so first things first, i did my morning meditation for some time, after which i made up my bed.

I later switch on my laptop, log into steemit and curate some articles using steem cameroon community account and as well submitted some for booming upvotes.

I took my time carrying out this activity since i had no class today in school and in addition to that, i was also booked for one birthday party in town around 2 pm.

When i was done curating articles around 8am, i as feeling hungry already so i went to the kitchen to make some breakfast for myself.

I had some ripe plantains i bought some days back, which i later fried some as dodo to eat.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-28 at 5.19.57 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-28 at 5.19.58 PM (1).jpeg

I am not really a kitchen man, so this took me about 1 hour doing this.

By 9:30am, started studying in preparations for my upcoming exams. I really have alot to cover but i also realize there is no need to rush over things when i wont understand.

By 1pm, i was done studying. I went and had my bath i prepare for the birthday party i was invited to come and perform. When i was done bathing, i dressed up and by 1:30pm i took a taxi from my place to the birthday venue. I took about 45minutes on the way just because of traffic. When i got there, the birthday celebrant was not around, so we had to wait. Around 4pm, she was back of which we did the surprise.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-28 at 5.19.57 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-28 at 5.19.57 PM (4).jpeg

I dont really know the family but Mama from the picture above got surprised by his son with 2 birthday cakes and lot of gifts. After the surprise, there was a light refreshment, which there was enough to eat and drink for everyone that was present.

By 4:30pm, i left and passed by my boss office (@fombae) to greet him since the birthday venue was not far from the office. We talk for some time as he was giving me some crazy advice(HAAHAHAHA)..

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-28 at 5.19.58 PM.jpeg

Later by 5pm which is closing time, we left the office together and went home as i called it a day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Verified

It is always advisable to wait until your previous achievement is verified before you can move to the next

 3 years ago 

When it comes to getting up and studying, sleep will be the other of the day. But when sleeping without books to read I don't need an alarm clock because by 4am, am up from bed. For that birthday party, i enjoy those who celebrate their love ones while they are still alive. Thanks for sharing sir

Waoow , nice day. Sharing your activity about going to perform and a lot. Happy to meet you friend. Keep sharing

 3 years ago 

Wow! Education and studying ohh. What an experience. God will bless your efforts with a good job upon graduation. When you are going to play this your instrument please invite me.

 3 years ago 

hahahah

I will invite you..
Hopefully surprise someday in the office

 3 years ago 

Ok I am waiting boss

your very nice and your photography is very nice .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29