CLUB100 // The Diary Game 3: Betterlife with Steem (17/12/2022)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello Steem Cameroon....

Its Saturday and the start of weekend...
I have not been in town for about a week, and Friday breaking Saturday, i traveled back to Bamenda my home town all the way from Douala, economic capital of Cameroon. This was a 10 hours journey seating on one position from 10pm til 8am Saturday morning. When i got to town, one of my very good friend called me while i was still at the agency saying that i should drop at his place before going to my place later. I told him that i was tired and can't pass by his place but he insisted which i did. When i got there, he had made breakfast for me(he gave me tea with bread and fried eggs too).

This my friend works in the bank and when i asked why he didn't go to work today he said todays is his off day. I was really not happy because i wanted to change the old bank notes to the newly bank notes that was released on the 15th of this month.

He said i should not worry and linked me with one of his friend working there, that she will help change the money i want to.
I left his place after having my breakfast, went to my place, had a bath and left immediately to town. First of all, i passed by to see @fombae at his job side. When i got there, he was doing some cleaning of which i helped him with the cleaning and by 12 noon when we were done, i told him i want to go to town and change some money into the nearly bank notes. He immediately gave me the money he had on him to change them as well.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-18 at 10.54.28 PM.jpeg

I went to the bank... The person i was directed to was super busy and so i just had to wait. After waiting for a long while, i changed the money, left straight away to go meet @fombae to give him back his money but now the new once, after which i went and met a friend of mine who was about going to attend a wedding. He pleaded with me to give him or change some of the money for him which i did before finally going back home to go watch the 3rd position of the on going FIFA world cup tournament.

The main reason i was interested in watching this particular game was because it involved Morocco which happens to an African country and i was rooting for them even thou they were won 2 goals to 1 by Croatia.
After the game, i was super tired as i didn't slept last night due to the distance journey i had. I went to bed after the match as i called it a day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice work bro and sorry about the tiredness but at least you got the job done

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

Curated by :@wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42