Application for Country Representative of Cameroon by @saxopedia

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello Steemit Team..


I am writing today to express my genuine interest to continue my role as country Representative for Cameroon. I believe that I would be a great fit for this position and would bring a lot of value to the steemit blockchain and steemians from Cameroon .

July 2020, along side others, i was introduced into steemit by @thegreens via a steemit workshop he organised and ever since then i have been active in this platform til date.
I got my first called-up/invite to be the second country representative of Cameroon about 3 months after i joined steemit, which set me on a right foot to create Steem Cameroon Community with the goal of connecting Cameroonians whit different cultures, ideas, and or knowledge on steemit and today, Steem Cameroon Community has a total of 95 active steemians and 2,121 subscribers.



Some Details about me and my personal account

CriteriaRemark
Active on the platform YES (Since July 2020)
Hold at least 1000sp YES ( Presently i hold 14,533 )
Reputation of at least 60 YES (I have a present reputation of 72)
Club Status 100
Permanent Resident Cameroon (Precisely in Bamenda City)
Fluent in languages YES (English and French)
CSI and Voting patern 11.1 ( 0.00 % self, 103 upvotes, 73 accounts, last 7d )
Bots Free YES
Powered Down NO (and i have never powered down since i joined steemit)


Why i think i would make a good Country Representative

  • Recruiting, Guiding, directing, and organizing steemians to see that steemit would be a better place for them and ensuring that they all have an enjoyable and productive experience on steemit has always been one of my goals. With over my 2 years active experience being on steemit, this still remains my main goal as i keep doing this to both old and new, Cameroon/Non-Cameroonian steemian
  • Creating an atmosphere where steemians feel welcomed and are encouraged. This is to keep steemians active by organizing contest and rewarding them accordingly. I have been able to come up with a good number of contests both from my personal account and steem cameroon community account to keep both old and new Cameroon steemians engaged and active and will gladly continue doing all this.

  • Cameroon is a bilingual country with two official languages (English and French), and i speak and understand both languages. This therefore sets me on a right foot to listen to others, discuss options/opinions and embrace conversation to steemains in Cameroon.

I therefore affirm to all this in addition to the roles of a Country Representatives as stated by the steemit team which include:

  • supporting steemians, both old and new in Cameroon which could through advice curation, organizing contests etc
  • Grow and develop steem and steemit in Cameroon
  • Promote and support new projects and initiatives launched by steemit Inc and Tron


My Humble regards to the Steemit Team
@saxopedia

Sort:  

Best of luck
You have a solid application
I hope it's taken into account

 2 years ago 

Thank you @olabilions

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

I wish you the best, you have shown great potential as Country Representative in the past years. Hope you are retained as Country Representative for Cameroon. Good Luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much miss-t..
I hope to as well

 2 years ago 

You have been one of the brain behind the growth of steem-cameroon. Your service indicated that you are passionate to serve your community. I wish you good luck and hope you are given another opportunity to help steemians.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @chant...
I really hope so as well, while hoping you get selected as well..
That would make you be the first Female CR

Congrats to us all in advance

 2 years ago 

Wah my colleague! Very easy going but knows how to do his job. You are not new to the business so to continue your works since the creation of steem Cameroon will be beneficial to us all.

Hope you are chosen again Mr Sax 🎷.

 2 years ago 

Thank you mommy wase1234...

I might just surprise you in buea during your defense if i get selected again(hahahaha)

 2 years ago 

Wow 😲 that'll be great
But wait selected for what exactly?
Infact pv 😅

 2 years ago 

You took your initiative to create steem cameroon .You are commitment and devotedness for community is Amazing because you have really master the platform.Giving you another chance you will make a good CR .Goodluck

 2 years ago 

Thank you wiringo..

I was hoping to see your application too

 2 years ago 

The great Boss, sp of 14,533😌😌how sweet.
You’ve got all the qualities to be a country Rep, the great work you’ve done for Steem Cameroon can speak for itself
Best of luck Boss man

 2 years ago 

Thanks @nafisatu

 2 years ago 

Congratulations my brother @ you have done an excellent job during your representation as CR, I am sure that you will continue to give your best for your country, I have written to you on discord please respond.
or write to my telegram +584127780312

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir..


Okay let me check my discord

 2 years ago 

You took the initiative in creating @steem-cameroon community. Since from then you have been working extremely very hard to see the community grow and today, the community is outstanding despite the recent situation of the country

I am glad I was able to build my self under you. I hope you continue serving us as a country representative for Cameroon

Congratulations 👏🎉 in advance grand @saxopedia

 2 years ago 

Thank you @chiabertrand..
I hope you are selected as well too..

Manyhands do light work..
Congrats to us all in advance

 2 years ago 

Yes definitely that's true, many hands do light work and perhaps @steem-cameroon is expanding everyday. Hopefully, with more recruits, it will enable the expansion of steemit in Cameroon

 2 years ago 

You really deserve this post and I wish you a very good luck.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @steemdoctor1

Muchos éxitos en esta nueva etapa que es ser Representante de país, en el caso de ser seleccionado estoy seguro de que hará un buen trabajo con sus amigos Camerunenses.

Éxitos.

Banner Saludos y hasta pronto.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53