Steem Cameroon Contest - My moments in 2023 (My 2023 Diary)

in Steem Cameroon7 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone in this amazing community of great minds I'm @samuelebuka and I'm wishing you all a very happy new year. I'm here to participate in this great contest organized by @steem-cameroon .
Today I will be telling you about my moments In 2023 because we're about to dive into my rollercoaster of a year—2023. It is my story of a good and amazing times, ups and down moments, and the tough stuff. So, let's break it down, keeping it real and simple.

The Good: Graduation Glory and Family Love

1663709492599.jpg

1663705722784.jpg

Picture this: September 15, 2023, I'm tossing that graduation cap like I just won a marathon. Yes, I aced it at the Koinonia School of Ministry (KSOM). It wasn't just about the degree; it was about making lifelong friends and growing in ways I didn't expect both spiritually and relationally.

Now, fast forward to a heartwarming family reunion. After two years, I finally hugged my mom and bro again. It was a really emotional time and it felt like a warm blanket for my soul. Homecomings are like a big, cozy hug from life.

IMG-20231229-WA0000.jpgIMG-20231229-WA0002.jpg

The Bad: Choir Oopsie – Life's Not a Perfect Tune

IMG_3915.jpg

Hold on to your hats because on June 17, 2023, I hit a sour note i.e I went off key during a choir ministration in my church at a church conference. Embarrassing right? Yes. But you know what is the lesson? Life is a bit like a song with some off-key moments when sometimes things don't go as planned, I survived, and now it's a funny story I tell to friends

The Ugly: Losing a Friend, Gaining Strength

November 12, 2023, was a tough chapter.I Lost a dear friend and class rep. It hit us hard as it was the least news I and my course mates expected to hear on that day . Grief is not pretty, but it reminded us of our shared humanity. In that sadness, we found strength in standing together.encouraging each other and sharing love because you never now what tomorrow may bring

Finding Lessons in the Chaos

2023 taught me that life is like a giant coloring book. The good times are the vibrant pages of achievement, the ups moments add a dash of humor, and the tough times are the somber shades of life's reality. It was really challenging, but it's my masterpiece.

Every Note and Lesson Counts in Life's Symphony

As I flip the calendar to a new year, I appreciate that my story is a patchwork of great experiences. The good, the bad, and the ugly moments—each contributing a stitch to this beautiful journey.

Embracing Imperfections and Growing Stronger

So, what's the big lesson?Our Imperfections make us human. Resilience and not giving up turns tough times into stepping stones. Life is not just about perfection; it's about embracing the messy or difficult times and learning from it, and growing stronger.

Conclusion

A Toast to Lessons Learned and the Unwritten Chapters 🌈

As I bid farewell to 2023, I raise a virtual toast to all the stories shared, lessons learned, and the blank pages waiting to be filled in the new year With gratitude and simplicity.

I invite @v-brainer @ella-jacob and @gidsbrown to this amazing contest

Cc @steem-cameroon

My introduction link

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45