My role model contest by @rosita-nkefor

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

The way we reason, act and even how we behave has a lot to do with who inspires us; our role models.

It was as a teenager that the friendship between my older sister and I truly blossomed. Slowly but surely, she became my role model. I admire how she stands up for herself and stands her ground even when she's falsely portrayed as the villain in the situation. I like how she never pretends to be someone else and remains consistent in her personality. I love how she takes care of I and my kid brother though I sometimes find her care and love insufferable.

IMG-20210227-WA0024.jpg

I really love how upon realising that she had no English name, she claimed the name Tracy as hers as a six year old. She was able to make it stick and sixteen years later, everybody knows her as Tracy.

She has always been bent on becoming a medical doctor and I admire her persuing her dreams even after failing the medical concours during the first year. She wanted it so bad that though my parents on their own were not able to comfortably manage her school fees, our unstable financial situation and the rest our education, she decided to work and relieve my parents of the burden of her fees which are over a million francs.
IMG-20210610-WA0006.jpg

Four years of being a medical student, she's hardly home, hardly sleeps and barely eats due to the stress from school coupled with being a working student. Yet, you never hear her complain, or attempt to give up and she's still able to smile. I greatly admire her for her strongwill and resilience.

IMG-20210610-WA0007.jpg

As busy as she is, she still finds the time to mentor and advice me on achieving financial freedom, being a better student and a better human being. Her wise words and advice are what helped me make the most important decisions in my life. Whatever I dream of or achieve, she is the first person encouraging me and cheering me on.

Something she always told me is "You cannot get anything done by thinking about it; do it"

@saxopedia

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oh wow!
I feel like I just watched an inspirational video ..lol😁 in this case I read it.
Your sister is truly hard-working..
Yes Rose even "Nike" says "just do it"
😉No one has ever gotten stuff done just by thinking about it.

 3 years ago 

She is. Thanks Frank😊. That's why I always keep it in mind.

 3 years ago 

Waouh! I love this your sister, a egg for her number let me propose ronger direct without hesitation. This kind of person isn't the kind you see in this generation. She's really got all to be your role model and I pray you be like her. I believe if she's your blood then obviously encoded in your genes are the base pairs for that.
I love that write up. Thanks so much for sharing

 3 years ago 

I am glad that you are able to see her through my eyes @majerius. Thanks for reading.
I hope to be like her😊

 3 years ago 

Hihihihi you are already like her. He says whatever we ask, we should believe that we have received and it is ours

 3 years ago 

Amen

 3 years ago 

Thanks for taking part in this contest..
I really love the words of wisdom you stated at the end.
Indeed, no one can ever get anything done by thinking about it and i have come to realize that, what many people surfer from nowadays is from the illusion of Knowledge.

Your sister is indeed a woman of valor

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir. And thank you for this wonderful contest😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51