Creative Writing Contest Vol. 14 | Education: How prepared are you for the 2021/2022 Back to School Year? | by @rosita-nkefor

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello fellow Cameroonian Steemians. I am pleased to participate in this contest organised by @thegreens.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1631443285622.jpg

How I am preparing for the academic year 221/2022

This year came so fast, sooner than I expected. One second, I was on holidays and the next, our timetable was already released. Perhaps I feel this way because the holiday was not filled with rest as it should.

Despite this, I am very excited for this academic year. Excited because this is my final year to complete my DIPES 1 program🥰. And in our school, final year students have a complete different timetable from the rest.

Instead of resuming school on the 05th of October 2021 like the others, we were expected at school by the 06th of September 2021. Reason being that we have to write our first semester exams in December instead of February.

So our classes have to start earlier. I can already feel the intensity this year is coming with, as we have already received 10 pdfs for a single course, General Topology. I am downright scared of our courses. So in order to make it successfully, I am going to have to work extra hard.

In light of this, I have gotten a new data plan to help me study more effectively using study videos where necessary. This is thanks to my earnings from #steemit.

And in preparation for teaching practice - the highlight of my program - I spent the holidays teaching students and making lesson plans. This has helped me get over my fear of teaching and as they say, practice makes perfect. I am prepared to take everything in stride.

I have also doubled my efforts in steemit so as to earn more. This will enable me help my mother in paying part of my fees and my expenses at school. Alongside this, I have gotten some freelance writing jobs from @trayckierra, my sister and employer. This will help add extra cash into my pocket.

These are the various ways in which I am preparing for this academic year. I trust that everything shall move on well and I will be able to cross any hurdles, God being my helper.

Thank you all for reading.
@majerius
@benjamin09

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Someone is very prepared for the new school year. I can feel your moral, financial, IT and educational preparedness for this final year. Will like to be an observer during your TP. keep in touch!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @thegreens.

🤭🤭 I don't know if that will be allowed but we will see.

 3 years ago 

What if I was your senior colleague with 12 years experience. Will I not be allowed lol?
So, besides being an Environmentalist, I am a Geology Teacher.
Let’s see how it goes!

 3 years ago 

besides being an Environmentalist, I am a Geology Teacher.

Wow. That's great. I really don't have any idea on the procedures😅

 3 years ago 

Your sister is your employer! Waouh that can be amazingly beautiful 😁
I know and I'm sure that this your last year, you'll make it big as usual. More grease to your elbows as you help mom and dad to take care of yourself.

Mommy GO😘

 3 years ago 

Yh. It has it's perks.

Thank you @majerius.

 3 years ago 

You have your year all planned out. I hope to start planning my yearly activities just like you to prevent any hiccups.

 3 years ago 

That will be good. Failure to plan is planning to fail

 3 years ago 

Yessir😁

 3 years ago 

I have also doubled my efforts in steemit so as to earn more. This will enable me help my mother in paying part of my fees and my expenses at school.

This is a bold step that you have in mind. Making work lighter for your parents is one of the ways you can make them proud. And when they are proud of you , trust me blessings come. Be determine and stay focused, the future is brighter .Courage for your endeavours.

#twopercent
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thank you @breeze.com. It's all i can do as a child

 3 years ago 

Perfectly , you doing great dear. I really applaud that. Kudos keep up .....

 3 years ago 

Thank you @breeze.com

 3 years ago 

You are most welcome my friend @rosita-nkefor ..Please kindly check my blog and see what i think about subjects conntent in Cameroon

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65