Creative Writing Contest Vol 09| How many persons have you recruited to steemit and how is their performance like? | by @rosita-nkefor

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)
Greetings dear steemians. It is a pleasure to participate in this wonderful contest organised by @thegreens. Here is my recruitment story.

IMG-20210418-WA0036.jpg

Photo of @benjamin09

So far, I have successfully recruited one steemian to this platform by username @benjamin09. A Cameroonian like myself who has been used to so many scams online when it comes to earning money, it was quite difficult to convince him that steemit was a legit way of making money.

I explained to him that steemit was a social media platform like Facebook or Instagram but unlike them, you can earn for writing a post. I also explained to him that proof of brain concept, of which he understood. Despite how elaboraye I was in my explanations, he was still a bit hesitant.

Few days after, I decided to withdraw some SBD through the Green's Steem Bank at great withdrawal rates. I used this to show as proof that steemit was in fact legit and you could cash out your earnings directly into your mobile money account.

All doubts were answered and I helped him create his account and directed him. I even took his achievement 1 photo.

In the beginning he was still struggling to find his place but with guidance, he was able to start making at least 3 posts in a week. I always follow him up and check out his posts, even giving him links to contests I think he should partake in. He has been doing well and I know that he will continue to do well. He is a very active steemian presently and eager to take part in contests and share valuable posts.

Here is a link of his latest post: https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@benjamin09/green-deeds-contest-volume-4

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hahahah I know that feeling i think I'll write mine on these guys soon

 3 years ago 

That'll be great @majerius

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67