Steem Cameroon Contest - My Short Movie Script: Cartoon Animation (New Year Resolutions)

in Steem Cameroon9 months ago (edited)

Hello guys, its another engagement week on an interesting topic brought to us by Steem Cameroon Contest - My Short Movie Script: Cartoon Animation (New Year Resolutions).

What do the "New Year Resolutions" mean to you?

New year Resolution is simply putting the past especially the bad habits of and individual and turning a new Way away from the pas.
It also involve setting goals and objectives that will be achieved in the New Year.

Title your Movie

The title of my movie is " THE JEALOUS FRIEND"

Name your characters

Main Character: Urella
Best Friend: Kim
Friend 1: Tracy
Friend 2 Angela
Customer's .

Draw one of the character (Animation image)
IMG-20240107-WA0182.jpgIMG-20240107-WA0183.jpg

IMG-20240107-WA0184.jpg

Plot (play) the movie in writing form.

Urella and kim are very good friends who shared a lot in common.
Urella is very skilled talented but not as beautiful as Kim her bestie.

Kim is very beautiful, tall and fair but she is very arrogant and proud. she decided to leave her best friend Urella because she feels everyone admirers her even as she is ugly.

kim and Urella are business partners but kim sent her away because of her jealous attitude towards her.

Kim: Urella i hate you and i don't want to see you in my Restaurant ever. why is is that its only that the customers like and not me. yes you are my best friend but am the brain box behind this eatery everyone is meant to like me because am beautiful and i have everything and not you.

Urella: But why bestie? the customers like me because of my hospitality towards them. i do this in other for us to keep our customers and nothing else. if they like me is because i am good towards them.

kim: your a lier just get out of my shop and never return i hate you.

Urella: please my friend don't do this it will ruin what we have built over the years and we might loose all our customers.

( Tracy walks in to see two best friends fighting and enquires to know why they are fighting she pleads on Urellas behalf but kim insist she go away. Urella leave in tears).

Its a the beginning of a new year Tracy and Angela come to visit Kim in her shop only to arrive and meet her crying.

Angela and Tracy: kim darling whats wrong why are you crying.

Kim: am loosing everything my costumers no longer visit my Eatery anymore. Since i sent Urella away the business has fallen. i regret my actions she actually has the skills to keep the customers and i don't have.

Tracy: But i warned you to take things easy and reconsider but you paid less attention now see what you have done.

Kim; am sorry i should have listened ( still in tears).

Angela: Kim darling this is not the time to cry you have to forgive yourself and look for Urella ask her for forgiveness so you both can start over again. This is a new year in other to be successful you must put the past behind you and learn from her. keep pride aside and become better.

Kim: please can you both follow me so i could go beg Urella.

They both follow Kim to go look for their friend Urella to bring her back immediately Kim sights Urella she runs and fall on her knees.

Kim: My friend i am truly sorry please forgive me. this New Year am a changed person. I have made a New Year Resolution and it is to learn from you and put an end to jealousy. since you left i lost all my customers i must admit you have the skills and i want to learn from you.

Urella: Am glad you have learnt from your mistake and made a resolution to change this year and have set a goal to learn. the truth is that i really miss you and i will be glad to come back...

Tracy and Angela: Awwwwwwwwwnnnnnnn i admire you too.

The four friends hug themselves as Angela invites them to her house to celebrate the reunion.

I appreciate the Admins of Steem for Cameroon for this opportunity.
i will like to invite @zekanem @emmy01 and @mosesstones to participate in this contest

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@queenella1/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction

Sort:  

This is a beautifully given script, the story line and character match very well. You did a great job and it was a wonderful read for me. I wish you luck in the contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81