CREATIVE WRITING : MY FAVORITE WORST SUBJECTSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi steemians! Accept the warmest greetings from this end. How are we doing today? Am sure we are excited given that its Sunday. Permit me take this time to thank @thegreens for this week's edition of creative writing titled : "your favourite and worst subjects in school "

Uploading image #1...

Am going to start with the worst subjects. I have subjects that I used to called worst subjects and as I grew up I discovered that these subjects were given such adjective because I didn't get a good foundation. The base was equally worst as well.
Let me start with FRENCH LANGUAGE. The primary I attended never had a French teacher and so I never got the foundation. Being young I didn't know of any consequences of missing out on such a subject until I became of age and needed the language.

When I was in secondary school I was introduced the French language during the first two academic terms. Unfortunately for me this French teacher was sent to the senior classes that were preparing for the end of year exams (GCE). So I was again neglected and when I reached those senior classes, I couldn't get a grasp of the language.

I ' boicotted' almost all of the French classes and already knew my fate as far as the GCE Ordinary level was concerned. I didn't want to have anything to do with this language.

When I reached the university, I just struggle to validate the course and move forward and so I did just what it takes.

As soon as I graduated from the university, my first employment was in a French company which I worked for three years. God being too kind for me I was transferred to the English speaking zones.
Ladies and gentlemen, it wasn't a good experience and we should make sure our younger ones don't go through.

When it comes to favorite subjects, I got the first one when I was in the primary school. Religious studies was my favorite first because i was easy to assimilate, the same things I get during my Sunday school and church lessons were taught in school as well.
In secondary school Economics was my best subject . What I used to do with my mother in the market I see them in economics. Finally I had to further my education in marketing and that's my area of specialization.

Am now learning French language the hard way the only way while on the field since a good marketer can't do without.

As I said before, let's follow up our younger ones. They should take their lessons serously and when they are lacking in any subject especially the official languages, please let's go an extra mile to look for extra teachers to teach them at home if we can't.

Thanks for going through my piece of writing.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hahahahaha wehhhh French

 3 years ago (edited)

French it is😂. Anyway that was a great post there

 3 years ago 

Chaii😂😂 French don really scar pp dem for Steemit ohh😂😂

Yes, I think you are right. We should get the young ones to learn the base of such important subjects so they dont struggle later on in life.

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂but why did many people hate french like that?
I really think especially from this that our love and hate for subjects influence too many life decisions and that should not be the case.

 3 years ago 

French is a killer bee🤒🤒

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest: To be launched
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 06 Contest
  6. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  7. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84