"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer” 06/06/2024

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvZ8gTR9ynrTU4tRkzQ4QX8xpBejsmCdCh5yt5rrakqj5c35mM6DgvMr7wYJkp44VpaKCU5U8f7DuQ74A (1).jpeg

Hey all steemians across the world. Hope you all are doing well and are enjoying your happy lives. I am @owulama and I am super excited to participate in this contest titled; "Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer”

Thank you so much @chant for organizing such a beautiful and amazing contest🤗. May the Almighty God reward you🙏🙏

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

Yes I have been promised a lot of times in my life.

But the most recent promise is when my Uncle promised to give me the money I need to go learn catering and decorations that I have been wishing to learn.

He asked me to go find the catering and decoration shop, and he also said that I should make inquiries about the payment and everything I will need that will enable me to start the work.

Because of the love and passion I have for catering and decoration, I went to make the inquiries immediately, I did just as He has asked me to, and when I return I gave him the feedback.

And His response was okay, He added that He will look into that as soon as possible. And He also promised to give me the money to start soon.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

I was so excited and I was filled with immense joy because of the promise.

It has always been my wish that someone, somewhere, someday, will give me the money I need to go and learn this catering and decoration, so when my Uncle promised he was going to give me the money, I had excess Joy.

My reaction was so obvious that it was noticed in my family, I kept on singing songs of joy and at the same time I never stopped showering my uncle with praises.

Even though he hasn't fulfilled it yet, the promise alone really means a whole lot to me during that period.

Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

Yes I have surprised someone so dear to me!
It was one of my favorite friends birthday last year, and I thought of what to buy for Him and how to make it a surprise.

I finally decided to make a beautiful frame for Him and a note inside as a birthday gift. I transferred one of His favorite pictures from His phone without letting him know and I gave it to the photographer to make the frame for Him.

On the birthday day, I sent my younger brother with the frame and the note inside wrapped with a beautiful raping sheet to go give it to Him at His House.

My friend was really surprised on seeing my brother at His house that early and with a birthday gift sent from me to Him. He was so surprised indeed, and I am glad that I was able to put a smile on His face and was also able surprise Him on His birthday.

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

The scenerio that I was promised and it failed is the scenario I mentioned above, about my uncle who promised to give me all the money and support I need to start up my catering and decoration training.

After He has promised and made me so excited, He was unable to fulfilled His promise to me. And till now since then I haven't heard anything about it from Him again and even when I tried to remind Him of the promise He made to me, He kept on bringing excuses upon excuses.

As it stands now, I no longer have hope on His promise any more, and I haven't learnt the catering and decoration too as well. But trusting God to make a way for me so I can go and enroll on the training soon!!

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

Yes. I believe in the statement "a promise is a debt".

When you promise someone something it is just like a debt because the person will be expecting to hear positive responds from you.

Let take for instance if you buy something on credit and promise to pay back in due time, it is automatically a debt because the person didn't dash it to you but you pledged to pay back making it a debt.

There's this popular addage that says "promise and fail is a sin".And that's why we need to be careful not to promise what we know for sure we can't fulfill....

Thank You All For Stopping By..🙏🙏

I am inviting @blessedbee, @pandora2010, @esther123, @perpetaul and @victorlives to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76