My Role Model Contest by @nancymboghi This post is set at 25% beneficiary to @steem-cameroon

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings @steem-cameroon; it is joy that we are alive today. In life, we all have various people we look up to; people who inspire us. It is these people who help to give us focus in life and maybe a sense of direction as to who we are and aspire to become. I have several role models; from far and near, close and distant. I’ll talk about one very special today.

A role model is one who inspires you; one whom you look up to; one whom you learn from and might want to emulate. A role model is one whom you entrust for direction and coordination

Always and at all times, when I hear this word role model, the first person that pops up in my mind is my mother. This lady is my first role model, an exemplary figure to me. She is that one person I do not only look up to but look at.

In all stages of my life, she’s been my first leader

The person in me today is thanks to her
Her words are true and pure
She is that one person that will tell me to my face that i am wrong
That person that will openly tell me i am going the wrong way and taking the wrong path
That one person that loves me unconditionally
That one person that will alway pray for me; always
That one person that wants nothing less than the best for me
That one person that will give up herself and dreams for me

74F74C70-615C-42DA-9A99-30E1EAA91BF9.png

My mother is that person that I watch give all of her to see that I get all I want
She would cry when I cry
Laugh when I laugh
Eat when I eat
Be happy when I am happy and sad when I’m sad

She is that person that continually advices me
That person that is like a shadow to me;
She’s always there even when I do not see her

That one that I can call at any time and in any circumstance with a total clear mind
That one person that would pick up my call at midnight
That one person that totally and completely understands me always

I grew up watching her toil and tear happily to see me happy

It is from her that I learnt and still learning most of my virtues; she is not just a talker but her actions are a clear teacher to me

She teaches me that God first
She teaches me that truth in all levels is the ultimate strength
She teaches me that without respect, life is not right
She teaches me to honor my father
She teaches me about humility especially in her every way of life
She teaches me to help the needy
To be selfless
To love without expectation
To be a kind soul
To illuminate my environment through my every minute way of life

As a women she taught me that
Dignity is undisputed
Self respect is priceless
Confidence is my best outfit
Contentment will help me avoid countless troubles
I am not just beautiful but extraordinary and rare
I am loved and always will be unconditionally
I am a woman and will never be a man
Humility is pretty
And a lot more

She equally teaches me to be an asset to the society and that in everything I do, I should not think only about myself but that I am a piece in a whole and we all compliment each other.

The virtues this woman puts in me is one that can never be overemphasized

There are three things she would always tell me when I was much younger;
You can; never ever say you can’t
Truth is power
Unity is strength

I’ll never forget these 3 in her very own voice

A fact is, looking up to her makes me want to be better everyday
I want to be better because it will make me feel better
I want to be better to make her feel proud
I want to be better to make her live better

It is for all these and a lot more that I consider her as my first inspiration and role model

This woman doesn’t speak the grammar I speak, she doesn’t wear the fancy clothes I admire, she is no public figure, I could say no one knows her comparatively yet she is my best. She is just her and that is what makes her unique to me

I want to use this opportunity to say a big thank you to all the mothers out there
Y’all are indeed the Greatest Of All Times; your sacrifices are unexplainable and we see all you do and love you right back unconditionally

Thank you @saxopedia for this opportunity to share this through this awesome contest; I am most grateful and happy to be a contestant

Best regards
@nancymboghi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 03 Contest
  6. Kamer Steemit Promo Vol. O2 Contest (To be launched)
  7. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  8. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you dearly @thegreens; I am humbled. Thank you @steemcameroon🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22