The diary Game 19/04/22 Thank God for making the Practical part of the exam successful 🙏🏻🥰

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

EA6FB3B4-5933-42AD-AF9A-274647BF82E6.jpeg

Steemcurators, steemcameroon members, Steemit members, I greet you all. Hoping that everyone is doing fine because I am fine by the grace of God. It’s another write up of my diary game and I hope you love it....
I got out of bed today at 6a.m and this was after I had taken breakfast already, though eaten at 4a.m I’ll just call it breakfast because it’s the first meal of the day
When I got out of bed I prayed and woke my kid sister up, she had slept very late the previous night and that’s why she was still fast asleep at this time. We had to do our morning chores as usual then prepare for school. While my kid sister left for school I went to the hospital because we had the practical part of my exam today. I made sure to iron my uniform before going to bed so that I won’t wake up to do everything in the morning and end up forgetting one or two things. My thing were set.... My uniform, a thermometer, some pair of gloves, a syringe, cannula, measuring tape, cotton and spirit. These were the equipment we were asked to come along with to the practical ground.
115F20A1-BB1D-4633-88A9-720A1360F3BE.jpeg
My equipment for practicals set.😌

It was quite a hectic day😫, they asked us to be there by 7a.m and latest 7:30a.m I left the house at 7 and got there by 7:32a.m most of my classmates where already there and students from different schools both in Bamenda and out of Bamenda. My school is the only exam centre in the North west region of Cameroon so all schools in this part of the country come to write in my school. The whole place was crowded everyone scrambling to into the line. At exactly 8a.m the practical s began

73A88879-BE6D-43D8-A5CE-9A10C5008B86.png
Students waiting to be called in for procedures and questions.

We went to four units; the medical unit,the surgical unit, the paediatric unit, and the maternity. Every student made sure to pass through these for unit and in each unit we carried out procedures and answered questions about these procedures. The first unit I went to was the surgical unit where I was asked to do dressing on a cesarean section wound then I was later asked the complications of the cesarean section wound
After which I went to the medical unit, then to the paediatric unit and lastly the maternity. We stood for 9 hours😖😖I mean we stood up the whole day, in some units they didn’t go chronologically so it was survival of the fittest. From 8a.m till 5p.m when the practicals began and ended respectively we were either standing on our feet or moving from one unit to the other. By the time I was done and going home I couldn’t feel my feet’s again 🥺 nothing good comes easy😭😭I was exhausted and hungry and sleepy and dirty and me, yes I was me after all 😂😂 Thank God the practicals did end well. I went back home took a bath and ate rice which my kid sister had cooked then prayed and fell off to the bed.

Below is a link to my previous post where I’m writing about my research, promise to continue from there with my next diary🥰

Thanks for reading ❤️❤️❤️❤️
@majerius
@annettenoel
@Burivennjah

https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@nafisatu/the-diary-game-15-04-22-day-at-school

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You're normally a strong girl in a soft body, i know you killed it in there. Is there anything hard for God to do? Let's wait for positive results for sure.

Standing for 9 hours ain't easy especially when you're on fasting under hot sun. Ashia eh pretty

 2 years ago 

Thank you MJ,

You're normally a strong girl in a soft body 😂😂😂

I killed it by the grace of God almighty
There is nothing hard for God to do
I wish for positive results 🙏🏻🙏🏻

Ashia eh pretty

Thanks MJ❤️🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

You're welcome🥳

Why's your tag 100 SP? What happened?

 2 years ago 

Woah!!! 😲
Thanks MJ
I didn’t even notice it untill now

 2 years ago 

Hope you performed great
Eventhough it's not easy but I trust you though 😊

 2 years ago 

Thanks sis
🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64