Spending Another Day at the Convent.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Dear steemians,It's a pleasure to be able to share with you here again. Hope you all are carrying on well at your individual ends. Recently I have been observing alot of silence at my private space and seeking a more of me time. This too because of my health has been a challenge. So I decided to keep calm , get more rest and take good care of myself.

IMG_20220910_104404.jpg

While reflecting on myself I was admiring the cieling of the chapel and just thinking.

So I decided to revisit the convent in one of the most dreaded areas in my community found at the Fountain of Divine Mercy in below Foncha. This is a place with a military control point where security checks are always at their maximum. I walked past and when I was at the fountain of Divine Mercy, which is about 500 metres away,

IMG_20220908_112738.jpg

I was so happy to meet Sister Ernestine and asked to have a selfie with her.

While at the convent, I met the reverend sister; Ernestine who is taking care of the place. she took me around and presented the entire compound and environment to me. She told me why the compound was separated into blocks and what each of the blocks stands for. They had planted flowers and a few trees to beautify the environment. They were also very quiet sites where one could sit to reflect or pray.

She showed me around to some symbols designed in the lawns. These symbols caught my attention .They were , the cross, the shamrock , the anchor the heart. So when I asked here the significance of the symbols, she told me that it was an idea of the founder of the center . So according to her each of the symbols represented aspects in the holy trinity.

IMG_20220908_142829.jpg


The cross stand for faith according to her interpretation

IMG_20220908_142817.jpg

There was the Shamrock for the holy trinity and the Anchor for hope.
center>

IMG_20220908_142846.jpg

The heart for love and charity.

I spent sometime looking at these symbols. and firstly I appreciate the person who designed it on the lawns and also the colors of the flowers that were chosen to Mark the designs on the lawns. I spent time looking at the beauty of the lawns and the designs and reflecting within Myself. When I looked at the anchor I had a lot of hope and I was trusting my instincts that irrespective of the challenges I have been facing recently, everything was going to be fine.That is how I have been Keeping a quiet moment.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @tipU for the support.I am grateful.

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47