Green Deeds Vol. 10 Contest | #ClimateAction: Do at least two things to fight Climate Change

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings dear Steemians hope we all are doing great. It is a pleasure for me to participate in this contest. I want to send my sincere gratitude to @thegreens for organising this contest. Participating in such contest is one of the things I enjoy doing .

Bellow are the two major things I have done to combat or fight against climate change
in my community amongst others.
Raising awarenesses

IMG_20210509_113442.jpg

it is more evident now in almost all parts of the earth , that the climate has changed as people in different parts of the world are experiencing changes in climate unlike before.Some of these changes, experienced in my own community include , torrential rain,extreme cold or hot weathers, flooding,strange wins, dehydration and more.

Some people in my community are aware of climate change and the negative feed it has on the community already while others are completely uninformed or do not care about what ever has changed.On my part ,I noticed that a creation of awareness on understanding and mitigating climate change was the first most important thing to do
So I have been creating more awareness in my community and beyond about climate change.Many people who have read my posts online in different platforms already know that I talk about climate change on a daily basis.
I have held physical meetings convened by myself or I book a speaking opportunity to raise awareness on climate change in meetings.I often use practical examples like ; looking at what we are contributing towards climate change and what we can do to reduce or stop it.

IMG_20210509_122534.jpg

The second most important thing I have done about climate change is to lead the change by example. I understand that , planting tress is one of the ways to fight the changing climate.
I targeted to plant 500 trees in 2021 but I have a 300% success in attaining that goal and rolling. I have planted more than 1500 trees this year and still planting more.I have encouraged alot of people to plant trees and so far, I have seen many planting trees. Alot of people reach out to me about tree planting too. This gives me joy and I am encouraged to share more about climate change. I have planted trees in hospitals ,schools churches, along the street,water catchment areas,farms,homes and in orchards too.

IMG_20210509_121716.jpg

Sincere thanks again to @thegreens for organising this contest. I really feel happy contesting.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow.. 👏 congratulations and more efforts. You are doing so much good for our planet

 3 years ago 

Thank you faith.

 3 years ago 

Wow this is a great job done. You didn't only plant the tree because of the contest but because it is something you love doing.

 3 years ago 

Exactly , it's something I'm so passionate about.

 3 years ago 

We all have to really lead by example..

That’s an aspect which is really difficult finding this days...

Nice write up there @munyuy

 3 years ago 

Thank you @doctor23.

 3 years ago 

Merdeeee...,

That’s serious.

Planted over 300 trees.,,

You are really leading by example

 3 years ago (edited)

Great success that I recorded .300%. my target was 500 but I have gone above 1500 trees.

 3 years ago 

Wow... more grease to your elbows

 3 years ago 

Wow wow wow just wow guys,that's wonderful work there, more grace guys

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on achieving your goal of planting trees and surpassing 3 times👏
Thank you for caring about the environment. It is because of y'all that are doing things to reduce climate change that actually help inspire us to do same.

 3 years ago 

I feel so happy reading this thank you.lers keep greening the world.

 3 years ago 

Let's protect our world so it may endure to our offspring

 3 years ago 

This is amazing, once more the contest required you to do two things and not report about two things you had done to fight climate change. Your climate actions are really inspiring and you're a true Climate Champion.
You also didn't respect all the contest rules. It's very important to always do.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the correction.I guess I was so excited about the contest.espercially as fighting climate change is a thing I. Do on daily basis through different acts. Next time ,I think I will need to read more carefully and make sure I understand the contest and understand the rules of the game .I am still happy I contested and still want to do more.

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest: To be launched
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. [Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 06 Contest(https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/steem-cameroon-contest-record-my-status-volume-06-october-04th-2021-to-october-08th-2021)
  6. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  7. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65