Creative Writing Contest Vol. 17 | Education: What is or was your favorite and worst subject? What makes it or made it your favorite and worst subject?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends in steem cameroon , hope you are all doing good. Am fine as well. Thank you @thegreens for this great and amazing contest. Indeed likes and dislikes are part of human life. And this varies because we human beings aren’t the same. I might not like what you liked. And that is why all the fingers are not the same. We are not equal and we have different perspectives of seeing things there by having different taste for them.

F6F247CF-F478-47B2-A69C-906569F4EB8E.jpeg

source

Education is the process of acquiring knowledge. Every one here dreamt of what he or she want to be in future since childhood. As we grow, some people mind started changing due to difficulties in some related subjects. I wanted to be a medical doctor but I am now offering computer science in the university of Technology and Applied sciences, Ghana. I am now looking forward of being a computer scientist.

8CD7179D-5909-4156-9E6A-63A779448314.png

write a post about your favorite subject.

My favorite subject. As education is a gradual process, some might like different subjects depending on the stages or level of education . Be it junior high school, senior high school or even tertiary institutions . In both junior high school and senior high school, Mathematics was my favorite subject and I still stand by it. I love mathematics a lot and all related subjects.

Most people lemme say 90% of human don't have the love of mathematics in their heart. They hate it because of how stressful and confusing it is. Despite all these mathematics is still my best subject.

What made it my favorite subject ?

Back in junior high school, i was made the T.A ( Teaching Assistance) of my class in the field of mathematics. Which helped and encouraged me to learn more about this subject. I was always the best student on this field, Awards were given after each trimester which encouraged not only me but most of us to work mathematics. One of my favorite mathematics teacher was Mr.Van Christ, a good and hardworking man.

He helped us in many difficulties. He was free and sociable which made most students like him thereby liking the subject. He was open to every one and you can tell him all your challenges in the subject and he is there to help. He selected the best student and made her his T.A and that was me. I was able to run the class a trained teacher in his absence. As good beginnings always have a good end, I never lack anything in this subject. I also help friends out when they are facing difficulties in this subject.

8CD7179D-5909-4156-9E6A-63A779448314.png

What is your worst subject?

I liked almost all the subjects but there is this one subject I disliked since junior high school. I received many canes, much insults, more punishments and even cried because of this subject but still, is never added to my favorite subjects. French. French was added to the subjects to be learnt in junior high schools. Our French teacher was also a hardworking and caring woman but I couldn’t learn her subject because it wasn’t my language.

2BCAF120-61C9-48A3-9014-756F1811B620.jpeg

source

Most of my classmates liked it because they had a good foundation. I never went to any school that teaches that language. My junior high school was my first time for that Subject but I couldn’t learn or speak the language.

what made it your worst subject?

Many reasons but the number one reason is the lashing. Our madam couldn’t spare us whenever we weren’t able to give an answer to her question. I don’t really like readable subjects. She didn’t have mercy on us even though she was caring, she won’t call me personal to ask the reasons why I am not doing well in her subject but rather insult and even lash me whenever I fail her subject.

She was angry on me all the time just because I passed every subject and fail hers. The difficulties I went through should have at least enable me speak this language but I don’t still know anything.

8CD7179D-5909-4156-9E6A-63A779448314.png

CONCLUSION

Teachers must make themselves easy and not being harsh on students. Back in junior high school, most students couldn’t talk or discuss their problems with the teachers due to their unfriendly life. Which lead most of them into failing the subject. In a nut shell, mathematics and French are my favorite and worst subjects respectively.

I invite @mukadas,@miinah123 and @zology69 to join this contest.

Thank you for reading

About me

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@mukka I don’t like either of them but to choose between the two, I will better go for maths 😂

Anyway great post

 3 years ago 

Good for you

 3 years ago 

Mathematics? Wow beauty with brains🥰

 3 years ago 

Tnx dear😁

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest: To be launched
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 06 Contest
  6. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  7. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49