THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3 (NEVER ENDING SEASON)2021_6_03 administration of research instrument👩‍🏫

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings steemworld

It's been a while since I last did a diary post. I have been unwell and busy too coupled with the instability of lights in my area , for close to two weeks now our transformer has been bad and charging my Android phone has really been a night mare because I don't have any power bank device other than trekking far to different locations to charge up though most of the time my phone is switched off.

This has affected my steem life because most information in steem Cameroon WhatsApp group am always late in seeing and responding to them coupled with the fact that even when I try to meet seemed so bad. Our service provider MTN has been so slow nowadays.

This Thursday I had a busy day because I worked in the documentation to see that my questionnaires were well edited as I had to administer the one instrument same day. I spent about two hours there because the was a queue and my laptop which I usually use to type and just bring for editing had an issue which am still to take to a technician. After wasting much time for printing the instrument, I boarded a bike to where I was going to administer the instrument just to arrive there upon entering the Principal's office, I searched my bag to and fro to discover that I forgot the official letter for permission to administer coupled with the questions. I have never been disappointed in my life like that, I had to plead and begged to rush back and collect which the principal gave me half an hour.

IMG_20210610_140505.jpg
At the documentation

Mind you, the school some kilometers away from the documentation and I chooses the school because it was one of the most functional Bilingual schools in North West region and sub division due to the political instability in my region. I rushed to the highway, luckily enough hired a bike and he got me there. I took the folder and returned back to the school and after the principal approved and assigned me to the vice principal in charge of the classes I wanted to work with. I was very pleased, I with the vice principal for immediate action went and I explained to the student the reason for me collecting this data to be processed.

I worked with them for 45minutes making sure they understood each question and section to give me their uttermost best responses. It a closed ended questionnaire with yes and no responses.

IMG_20210603_143620.jpg
The Students' answering the questionnaires

IMG_20210603_143727.jpg
Me and the Students

After the exercise, it was almost closing time because the school system practiced there has to do with the shifting system. There is morning and afternoon shift due to the Covid-19 barriers measures put in placed by the ministry of public health. As the Students' were going out, each student had in their set of questions back to me

IMG_20210603_144729.jpg

100%returned of the questionnaires

I was so pleased because this data I need to work on it that is code , transcribe, enter, process, analyze and interpret it since am using measure of central tendencies. The information which I will find out will be beneficial to those who were involved in answering the questions while not to mezam division in general.

IMG_20210603_145338.jpg
Me on my way home
It was a hectic day, but everything that starts well ends well. On my way home.
Thanks for reading my diary post.

#betterlife
#thediarygame
#cameroon
#steemexclusive
#steemcameroon
#steemafrica

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Really it is grace that saw you through! I can imagine how frustrating it is to face disappointments all over. I thank God it just ended well and you passed on your questionnaires peacefully and successfully. May God bless that principal for giving you a second chance.
As for your phone! I think when you'd withdraw your first funds from steemit, youl purchase a new one or a power bank as I did too

 3 years ago 

@majerius
Thanks for taking time to read my diary!The principal really does is a good instructional supervisor as he doesn't only uses autocracy but also democracy.
He later told me he knows how Students' lie and that I could have been lying that I forgot . Will surely get to you when purchasing a power bank because I haven't bought one before
#afable
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

Ah ok ok that's cool. I love his way of doing😁😁 okay if you don't mind

 3 years ago 

Steem greetings,
It’s been a while since you dropped a post on Steemit. Just wanted to let you know that @steem-cameroon now offers a lot of exciting and rewarding opportunities. We have worked on a series of reforms that aim at equitably rewarding all Cameroonian steemians. These reforms also aim at reviewing all Cameroonian steemians’ blogs at least once every week to ensure that they are getting the exposure and support they deserve.
If you have any questions or worries, please feel free to talk with me and please tag me when you come back on board.

Best Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38