The Diary Game: [26/04/2024] Friday, My Pictures Day.

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

Warm greetings to my beautiful and beloved steemians across the globe, happy weekend to you all, hope everyone is doing perfectly well, as for me I'm very alright.

Your favourite girl @missyleo is here once again to update you on how her day went, thank you for stopping by to read.

I woke up early as usual today, said a word of prayer, then I lay my bed, after then I went to do my morning chores, brushing of my teeth, I was about taking my bath then I heard my neighbor's children calling me, as I came out they said I should snap them with the moulding items they were carrying.

IMG_20240426_095525.jpg
the items they mould

They said they moulded this items yesterday that I went to church choir rehearsal and I wasn't there to snap the beginning of it, so I have to snap them this morning and post, I just laughed with them.

IMG_20240426_095553.jpg
The kids and I

IMG_20240426_095655.jpg
The kids displaying their talent

Those children moulded some many items , ranging from pot, mortar and pistle and the likes. So after snapping them, they were all happy that I will post them.

I went in and took my bath finally before I find something to eat for breakfast. I went outside the shop to buy sachet tea, milk and egg, since I had bread at home.

I boiled the egg then after I prepared my tea Ms I began to sip it gently as it was very hot.

IMG_20240426_095857.jpg
My simple breakfast

After the meal I dressed up because I wanted going to the market to get food stuff so that I can cook. I wanted cooking okro soup since it's been awhile I cooked that.

As I was heading to the market I made use of the POS (point of sales) for withdrawal. The transaction went smoothly and I move directly to the market afterwards.

IMG_20240426_112210.jpg

Getting to the market as I was making my way inside, Immediately I heard someone called my name amd as I turned it was one of my church member, a chorister too, I was so happy to see her, she has a big store in the market, she sells alot of stuff, ranging from raw rice, beans, tomato and all the stew condiments.

IMG_20240426_132847.jpg
My church girl

I stayed there in her shop for some minutes to gist a little, though we did not enjoy the gist well because customers were tripping in every minute to buy things from her. So I told her let me go and buy my food stuffs and start going back home.

After buying all what I needed as I was coming out from the market I saw a woman selling Abacha I said to myself, I will not let you pass me by, so I bought a little of it since I have already spend almost all the money I was with.

After buying I went to the bus stop and entered a bus that was going my direction, though I wasn't comfortable because the jam-packed people too much.

IMG_20240426_153432.jpg
Inside the bus heading back home

As I got home the first thing I did after undressing, I just ate that Abacha before I started doing my food preparation.

IMG_20240426_161601.jpg
Abacha

After eating I just went straight into my food preparation, I was happy it wasn't a meal that will take time in preparing.

IMG_20240426_163959.jpg
All the foodstuffs I got from the market

I started by washing my meat, cow skin, periwinkle and dry fish into the pot, then I pound my fresh pepper and crayfish and set aside, thwn i seasoned the meat with Maggi, salt, pepper and onions then I put the pot on fire.

IMG_20240426_173838.jpg

As the pot of meat was on fire, I begins to slice the okro into tiny piece, and also the ozuza leaf amd keep on side. Few minutes later the meat was has done and like I said earlier that it's a simple simple I wanted preparing, so I didn't want to follow a big process of cooking the okro soup.

IMG_20240426_171759~2.jpg
slice okro and ozuza leaf

When the meat was soft and done, I put a cup of water in the post and put red oil cover it and allow it to steam for 2 minutes.

IMG_20240426_173958.jpg

After 2 minutes I put the pounded crayfish and the okro and stir it well and allowed it to boil like 3- 5 minutes without covering the pot.

IMG_20240426_175014.jpg

IMG_20240426_175135.jpg

After then I put the ozuza leaf (hot leaf) lastly and stir it again for the last time and in the next 1 minutes the soup was ready. Then I boil water to make garri (eba)

IMG_20240426_175908.jpg

After making my garri, I dish the dish and carry my food to the living room to eat, I enjoyed my food so well.

IMG_20240426_181035.jpg
My dinner was set

After eating I was in and freshened up rested a little bit I decided to share my day with you, so now is the time to call it a day. Thank you all for always stopping by my blog, till my next diary, good night.

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJxf37qXFijrYKvtFm3TbakjREc5LrKHfmfhyBTX5XC9Cam2hYhr4DKHpUrKm3...Rcf1E3yMCdyecMxttNeuXoTydy8rwfHZ7cSQrEfFvsdFnr2TTMWNPaxNYTmTBrzbAmnVzWL4aR5qDnxpjojVZKHTj2YzCFRsLPdLXA6Pcy12rjQJH5QByvBPeE.png

One Love 💕

Sort:  

Wow those children are really creative and actually so talented for them to have been able to mould these clay. It makes me remember my childhood days also when we will be asked in the school to mould clay into items

 4 months ago 

Yes ooo back them in my primary school I used to mould all this items.
Thank you for stopping by with this wonderful comment.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @chant

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much @chant for this awesome support, I appreciate it 🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44