"Surprise Or Promise, Which Do You Prefer"

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Brown Beige Photocentric Educational Food Waste Facebook Post_20240604_214333_0000.png
Designed with canva

Warm greetings my beloved Cameronians and steemians across the globe. It is nice to be here once again and also take part in this awesome contest that is organized by @chant on the topic: Surprise Or Promise, Which Do You Prefer?.

I will love to invite this few friends of mine to take part in the contest before I begin.
@loolluv, @wisdom123 and @bossj23.

Surprise as we all know, is a gift, an unexpected event or even a pleasant and unpleasant shock that occur to someone. WHILE Promise is a pledge or a vow to do something or not do it, and it must be fulfilled.

Let's go down to the contest question.

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like

I have been surprised on several occasions, that was far back in those years when my one and only late uncle was still alive. He was based in abroad ( Stays in America), he normally comes home every December and there's no time that he visit Nigeria that he will not bring me surprised gift.

The very one of the numerous gift he gifted me was a brand new laptop in year 2016 when I graduated from school.

Snapchat-1996262984~2.jpg
Me using my laptop

I have been desiring to have a laptop in my life but I was unable to afford it either did my parent have such money to buy me one, but this my uncle took upon himself the load to get me a new laptop, it was a massive surprise foe me because on a norms before my uncle will travel down to Nigeria he will call everyone of us and asked what we want him to buy for us.

So I mentioned the few stuffs I needed though I didn't include laptop because I knew it was an expensive thing, which I thought he won't be able to afford it for me but as God will did it, that very year 2016 December I got the best surprise that made me overwhelmed with joy and excitement.

I can never forget that my uncle even as he's dead and gone now, May his gentle soul rest in peace.

How was your reaction to the surprise Or promise? Expatiate

The joy I felt in my heart through out that Xmas period was next to none. Immediately my uncle showed it to me I didn't even care to open the cartoon to see what brand it was, I just removed my phone called my Dad and Mom to share the goodnews to them and to show you how happy and excited my parents were, my Dad had to come all the way from the village to the town to say thank you personally to my uncle, maybe that was because he did what he was supposed to do, lol🤣.

Have you ever surprise Or promise someone? Explain

Yes ooo, on several times I've surprised people and even made promises to them and also fulfilled it.

IMG_20240114_152614~2.jpg
Photo from my gallery (my Dad)

These set of chairs in my father's sitting room are the promised I made to my Dad in year 2020, that I will fix the sitting room for him, though he didn't believe it, maybe because he thought I was too small to do that when my elder brother that he has been pleading for him to buy the chair for him.

My brother keeps promising my father everytime yet without fulfilling it, so it was like an embarrassment to me, so that very year 2020 was my twin brother marriage which i knew that we will be having lot of visitor trooping in to the house. So that was when I told my dad that I will buy the chair before that marriage and I thank God I was able to do that

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed

After my graduation, and just coming back from my National Youth Service Corp (NYSC), a family friend of mine, a big man with a good reputation in the state promised me a good job with the state government, the funniest part of it was that I even paid him money for the said job, since he said that the job he is to give me for free is just for O'level o but since I'm a graduate I have to pay some certain amount of money to secure the better position and level job.

Up till today I haven't heard anything about that job he promised me since year 2017. Since then I vow never to put my hope on anyone. I've face a lot of promises and fail situations in my life that has made me now develop Trust Issue in my life.

Do you believe in the statement "A promise is a debt" Expatiate

family-3090056_1280.webp
Source

Yes I strongly believe and agree that a promise is a debt, now let me use myself as an example here. Each time I promise anyone something, from that very day onward I will not have pea e of mind, I will not eat well or even have food sleep because my subconscious mind will always reminds me that I'm owning someone something.

It is until when I redeemed that promise or vow before I breathe well. That's why I don't patronize that aspect of promising people something, I rather choose to surprise the person with that thing then to make a promise. Is not as if I will not fulfill it but because it deprived me of focusing well and atimes it affects my mental health too.

Conclusion

I leave you with my daily life slogan "Do unto others what you wish they do to you". If you know you love surprises then do same to others and vice versa.

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJxf37qXFijrYKvtFm3TbakjREc5LrKHfmfhyBTX5XC9Cam2hYhr4DKHpUrKm3...Rcf1E3yMCdyecMxttNeuXoTydy8rwfHZ7cSQrEfFvsdFnr2TTMWNPaxNYTmTBrzbAmnVzWL4aR5qDnxpjojVZKHTj2YzCFRsLPdLXA6Pcy12rjQJH5QByvBPeE.png

One Love 💕

Sort:  

I don't like promises. Just surprise me with that thing than promise me. I will askyou in your dream. I don't promise someone what i know i cannot do. So that you will not ask me in my dream also. You did what your elder brother could not do. Your father might have poured all the blessings on you. Big people with their empty promises are everywhere my dear. Never you put your trust on anyman. Best wishes

 2 months ago 

Yes dear, even the Bible has warned us never to put our trust on man.

Your surprise to your dad is that of " what a man can do, a woman can do it better". Well done dear. I'm very sorry for the lost of your uncle, it's true that good people don't live long. My prayer is that I'll live long and every good person out there should live long too.

Meanwhile, don't forget you promised me pizza, I hope international pizza day hasn't passed ooo.😜

 2 months ago 

Yes ooo woman pass man for this my case 🤣
Amen ooo, we will live long.

As for the pizza, mbok person no dey joke with you or you no dey forget something?🤣

Anyways, don't mind me, let me know anytime you're ready I will avail myself.

😂😂😂 sometimes, some jokes can't be serious. It's well ooo!

 2 months ago 

It is well dear.

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie
 2 months ago 

Thank you for the support @sahmie

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76