Steemit Big Chef08 [28/05/2024] Preparing Coconut Rice.

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

20240531_191151.jpg
Designed with pixellab

Good evening my beautiful steemians across the globe, I welcome you all to my blog. As I will take you through my cooking talent . I prepared something delectable this week, you can try it out in your country because the ingredients is available anywhere.

I woke up that Tuesday morning thinking on what to eat for the day, I quickly remembered that I had two coconut in my house that has been there for a month, so I decided to prepare coconut rice with it.

IMG_20240528_090928.jpg
The two coconut, big and small

So I became the process of cooking it. I started by breaking the coconut and also removing the body from the shell.

IMG_20240528_091521.jpg
After breaking the coconut

After breaking and removing it from the shell, I washed it well and also washed the manure grater very well and was ready to be grated.

IMG_20240528_124906.jpg
About to start grating

IMG_20240528_130308.jpg
Grating at hand

It took me about 15 -20minutes to finish up with grating the coconut. Then I boil water on fire, that I will used in mixing the coconut to strain.

Then I put rice on fire to boil, I allowed it to boil for about 5 minutes before I removed it from the fire and washed it.

IMG_20240528_152257.jpg
Raw rice

IMG_20240528_153817.jpg
Ingredients

After washing the rice I then set aside, while I sifter our the milk from the grated coconut into a pot and place it on fire.

IMG_20240528_161119.jpg
The coconut milk

As I place the coconut milk on the fire I then put all my ingredients one by one and stir it all together, as it was boiling, I pour the rice that I washed and set aside into the pot and stir it all together, then I cover the pot.

IMG_20240528_162052.jpg
After putting all the ingredients

As I covered the pot, I allowed it to boil very well for about 20 - 25minutes before I checked back.

Few minutes again I checked back and the rice was done.

I actually had a visitor with me in the house and she was just there seated without rendering any helping hand, oh no, I think she did render help. She was busy gisting me on many topics of discussion and I was enjoying it as I was busy with my cooking.

IMG_20240528_175142.jpg
My coconut rice is ready

IMG_20240528_175353.jpg
Me and my friend enjoying the coconut rice

So I dished out our share and I garnished it with cucumber, that's because I love using cucumber on my rice. My friend also enjoyed the rice too, she is not a steemian yet, very soon she will soon join us because she has made her intention known to me already.

I hope you will enjoy cooking as I invite @mesola, @ruthjoe and @pandora2010 to take part in this.

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJxf37qXFijrYKvtFm3TbakjREc5LrKHfmfhyBTX5XC9Cam2hYhr4DKHpUrKm3...Rcf1E3yMCdyecMxttNeuXoTydy8rwfHZ7cSQrEfFvsdFnr2TTMWNPaxNYTmTBrzbAmnVzWL4aR5qDnxpjojVZKHTj2YzCFRsLPdLXA6Pcy12rjQJH5QByvBPeE.png

Thank you, One Love 💕

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hello dear lady.
The truth is that I have not eaten rice that way, much less with cucumber, but seeing his satisfied face I imagine it was tasty.

Thanks for the invitation.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 2 months ago 

If you have coconut in your area you can give a try, you will enjoy it , and the steps to prepare it is there but if it's not clear I can still make a video if it for you

Thanks for the nice comment.
Happy weekend to you 💕.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Greetings and thank you for sharing a good food recipe with us. Unfortunately, the contest was not about you sharing your recipe. It was “a day with steemian friends in my kitchen.”

 2 months ago 

Oh my bad ooo🙆...

So sorry ma'am I think I didn't understand the contest question well, please ma'am how do we do now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69