Contest!! "Steemit Big Chef04" (Monday 22-04-2024) Preparing Porridge Yam

in Steem Cameroonlast month

20240422_195443.jpg
Designed with pixellab

Greetings to you all my beloved steemians in this community, it's your favorite girl @missyleo. It's another week of the cooking contest, and I would love to appreciate @chant for always organizing this amazing contest.

In this my entry, I will be showing you a steps by steps method on how to prepare porridge yam and including the amount of money it cost me both in naira and in steem, thank you for reading till the end.

The name of the dish I made

The name of the dish I prepared this very week, today to be precise is Porridge Yam I chosed to prepare this meal because I already had the yam at home which I bought a week ago, and the rest of the ingredients was gotten from a nearby shop in our street, while some ingredients was at home.

Ingredients used for the cooking

IMG_20240422_130023.jpg
My ingredients

Porridge yam is an easy food to prepare and it doesn't really need much ingredients.

• Yam

• Vegetable leaf (pumpkin)

• Onions

• Oil

• Bonga fish

• Maggi

• fresh pepper

• Salt

• Crayfish

Method of preparing porridge yam

I have two different ways of preparing my Porridge Yam, the frying method and the non-frying method. But I prepared this very one using non- frying method.

IMG_20240422_150729.jpg

• I peel and washed the yam, then I dice it into tiny piece, then put it into the pot.

• I pounded my crayfish and fresh pepper and set aside and also sliced the onions.

• I put the slice onions into the pot of yam and added salt and pepper, then I set it on fire.

IMG_20240422_164304.jpg
On fire

• I allowed it boil for 10 to 15 minutes

• I added red oil, crayfish and maggi and allowed it to boil for about 5 minutes

• Then I used the spatula and turn it so that everything will enter it body.

IMG_20240422_173351.jpg
Putting the vegetable as the last ingredient

IMG_20240422_173704.jpg
Tasting it to confirm

• I now put the bonga fish and vegetable leaf that I have sliced and set aside, I turn it again with the spatula and then allowed it to simmer for 1minutes then I put it down, the food is read

How much it cost me to make this dish

Some of the ingredients I used in preparing it were already available at home, so I will only mention the ones I bought.

Ingredientsamount in NGNamount in stm
Yam1000 NGN4steem
Vegetable leaf100 NGN0.37steem
Crayfish200 NGN72 nairasteem
Fresh pepper100 NGN0.37steem

Those above, were the few ingredients I bought along our street, the rest of the ingredients were at home already.

IMG_20240422_175435.jpg
My porridge is ready

IMG_20240422_181145.jpg
Presenting my food with a touch of smile

So I dished out the one I want to eat and I did justice to it as it demanded (smile).

IMG_20240422_181458.jpg
Porridge Yam about to go down the system

Health benefits of eating yam

Yam has high level of carbohydrates, which is a very good source of energy.

• It also aid in digestion process due to the present of fibre.

• Yam porridge also boost the immune system.

Thank for reading through my post as I invite @wirngo, @eveetim and @unyime23 to take part in this contest.

One Love 💕

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJxf37qXFijrYKvtFm3TbakjREc5LrKHfmfhyBTX5XC9Cam2hYhr4DKHpUrKm3...Rcf1E3yMCdyecMxttNeuXoTydy8rwfHZ7cSQrEfFvsdFnr2TTMWNPaxNYTmTBrzbAmnVzWL4aR5qDnxpjojVZKHTj2YzCFRsLPdLXA6Pcy12rjQJH5QByvBPeE.png

Sort:  
 last month 

This contest will be making me see lot of big men food, I mean is the economy favouring you like this?

Last time.i priced yam, they told me they price I had to run.

Your overall cooking process is superb more of a home girl cooking.

Bet of luck my friend.

 last month 

Hahahaha 🤣
Whether this economy likes it or not we must always eat food. Yam is not a small man food now, but God no go shame us.

Thank you for stopping by.

You have a lovely cooking skills, very delicious. Best wishes in dear.

 last month 

Thank you ma'am for stopping by, I appreciate your wonderful comment.

You're welcome

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Loading...
 last month 

Lovely food here...I like to eat yam porridge..Though I prefer to eat fried or boil yam with egg sauce. You really prepared your yam porridge very well. But with the present economy, how are you buying yam😂😂?

Just kidding though. Wonderful entry from you.

 last month 

My dear yam and egg sauce is also sweet and I used to eat it often then, but with this economy now, after buying yam in high price, egg too is expensive too , you now enter fresh tomatoes, that one too is on a high price. So I rather just focus on the yam alone since vegetable leaf (pumpkin) is not that expensive.

Thank you for stopping by with your wonderful comment.

Truly you've spent time preparing a delicious porridge yam with the listed ingredients. It's been long I eat something like these since I now reside in a french country where most of these foods are strange. You diligently followed the markdown styling guide for this template. Congrats. I wish you the very best

 last month 

Thank you for stopping by my post, and I'm sorry that you no longer have opportunity to eat good and yummy food like this all because you're in a far away French country.

Don't worry when I come to Nigeria, you will eat enough of it.

No issue. Thanks for responding

 last month 

You're welcome.

 last month 

My dear your yam porridge test great only seeing it on the eyes.

It is true that yam contains carbohydrates which is source of energy in us.

Thanks for sharing with us.

 last month 

Thank you for stopping by with the wonderful comment.

 last month 

You are welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45