Creative Writing Contest Vol. 17 | Education: What is or was your favorite and worst subject? What makes it or made it your favorite and worst subject?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, it is a great pleasure being here. Thank you @thegreens for this educative contest. Indeed it will really help us to know more about each other and our likes and dislikes. Also help us interact with each other by commenting on each other’s post.

write about your favorite subject

Education is really interesting when you have almost all the subjects as your favorite. Education is a gradual process just as anything else. As in primary, all subjects was my favorite and is was because I was young and have nothing to think about.

But despite all subjects being my favorite, i had this one subject that I liked most among all. I never fail it. I was never tired of learning it. I learnt all subjects but that one I do it everyday. Integrated science was my best and favorite subject.

89A113F5-8F4C-4458-9E30-3BB49552D74B.jpeg

source

Integrated science is characterized as an aggregate methodology of logical review that orchestrates the per-spectives of the singular trains, and incorporates them during all periods of the way to deal with an inquiry or issue, with the outcomes impacting strategy and the board choices.

3F24BAF5-E7D1-4040-A774-73A3E75324D8.png

why is it your favorite subject

Integrated science 🧪 as I mentioned earlier on is my favorite subject and it consist of three components. Namely: Biology, physics and chemistry. Biology was about we and our environment, physics had a lot of calculations in it and chemistry was also about chemicals and how they react with each other.

1C823AB2-2A55-4788-8BA6-BA5D19E7DA49.jpeg

source

My integrated teacher was soo interactive and friendly. He puts up his best just to help us in this sector of education. He makes sure all the students get access to the lab. He was a practical man. He mad everyone like the subject. He conducts quizes every Friday which will be marked and shared in the next Wednesday. All those who had below 50% will be lashed. This encouraged most of us to learn his subject and even liked. The more we were learning it, the more it became easy and simple for us all.

1DA28C31-37B2-4B8A-B5A3-F9D580C52A99.png

What is your worst subject

Worst subject here doesn’t mean subject I fail always but it means subject am not able to understand no matter what. Mathematics 😭is the subject most people don’t like not because they just hate it but how it is. Mathematics is all about calculations. I used to like mathematics back at primary but starting from junior high school to university I can’t think far😫.

154CE004-ACEF-416F-8630-AB211D6D3484.jpeg

source

Even though our mathematics teacher was hardworking, but I couldn’t just cooperate 😒. The subject is just confusing. I tried learning it and making it easy for myself but it didn’t work. My parents paid my teacher just to to teach me in the house but still i couldn’t make it.

Why is it your worst subject

Mathematics has been classified by students as difficult and confusing subject. I didn’t take it that way because difficulties can be easy someday. I taught I would see top in this subject by putting much effort in it. But keep on confusing my self anytime am learning it.

7C5BCAC0-2DE1-4740-A45F-3FB8B75AC946.jpeg

source

Sometimes I may understand some part and because I didn’t go through it the next day, all will vanish and I will be confused again. Teachers used to lash me just for me to improve on this subject but it seems I wasn’t getting it. Prizes were given to all those who were doing good just to motivate some of us but still i couldn’t catch up. Friends helped me through all this but I still get the lowest mark. They said mathematics is about practicing but I used to practice everyday but I still fail in our End of trimester examinations. I can’t even mention all the efforts I put in just to pass this particular subject but I didn’t work out.

9556D794-937C-441A-A6C6-64FCB9A67643.png

CONCLUSION

The roots of education are bitter but the fruit is sweet
Aristotle

Education is all about suffering and going through a lot of shit but being able to succeed, you will enjoy life. I had this in mind that was why I keep on pushing my self and trying always. I knew education wasn’t simple but trying my best and practicing everyday will at least reduce the difficulties.

Thank you for reading my post.

9556D794-937C-441A-A6C6-64FCB9A67643.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow
Beautiful write up. Very educative

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

I love your piece. So far, i see this as good.👏🏻

 3 years ago 

Tnx🥰

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest: To be launched
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. [Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 06 Contest(https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/steem-cameroon-contest-record-my-status-volume-06-october-04th-2021-to-october-08th-2021)
  6. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  7. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00