The Diary Game: 11-10-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago
Hello and good day to you all. This is my diary post for the 11th of October.

MORNING

I was up by 6 am, commanding my day with scriptures as words of faith as I prayed.
After that, I did some exercises before having my bath and leaving for the store.
When I got to the store, I cleaned up and arranged goods before settling down to eat what we call "chin chin flakes"(chin chin soaked in milk and a little sugar)

IMG_20211009_103025.jpg

I had nothing doing but I didn't feel like doing anything either. My mind was just running the mile but not settling on anything. Thankfully, my cousin arrived, stopping my train of random thoughts
She bought some plantain for the house but she was unable to carry it all the way home due to her ill health.
So I took the plantain home instead while she stayed back to watch the shop.

At home, my mom was happy with the plantain cause she loves it so much. She was in the kitchen making vegetables for Ndole. She immediately switched up her plans of eating it with yams to eating it with plantains.
After that I left and went back to the store while my cousin went home.

AFTERNOON

My dad and brother came to fix the roof of the store which had a leakage. I helped them out until the end.
My dad returned home while my brother stayed back as we tried to log into his university account. It wasn't working.
He had forgotten his password and so we couldn't gain access.
After about 30 minutes of trying, we gave up cause the server was also experiencing issues.
My cousin returned hours later with some food for me.
I wasn't feeling too hungry so I ate just a little in a bowl.

IMG_20211012_160909.jpg

When I finished eating, my cousin and I discussed our secondary school lives and how we used to be back then. We went to thesame school when she had lived with us in Buea so we had lots of memories together.

EVENING

MY cousin and I got bored after a while so we settled on watching movies. Going through my Netflix account, she chose a movie which I had watched but she hadn't. So we put it on and watched as I attended to customers every now and then, until about 7:30 pm when she had to go back to her place.
I also packed up and shut the store.
I walked her to the junction where she took a cab and I walked back home.

At home, my brother asked me to help him decide what to wear for his official first day on Campus. It took us a long while before he could decide. My sisters had joined us in his room just to decide what he should wear lol.

I finally accessed the school servers and requested for a change of his password. After it was changed, I logged into his account and did the necessary.

That my friends was the summary of my day. ### Thanks for reading 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow. I hardly see girls who exercise except in American movies🤔🤔
Looks like your brother is also a steemian.... I stumbled across his post few minutes ago.

 3 years ago 

Lol. I do exercise . Not much but a lady's gotta keep the body in tact. That's smart of you. Yes he is a steemian.

 3 years ago 

Interesting... Keep it up. Ladies actually do not need too much exercise to be fit

 3 years ago 

Am sure u haff six packs lol..
Well nice write-up continue steeming

 3 years ago 

That Ndole and plantains looks appetizing, please next time invite some of your steemians friends lol.

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30