Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - "09/11/2023

in Steem Cameroon7 months ago

IMG_20231106_132114.jpg

Hello everyone, the most hearty salutations from my heart to you all. Welcome to my blog again this week and I want to share my best day during last week. For sure, I know there has been a lot of happenings and we can't shy away from them, but there was a day that gave us reasons to smile and I bet you days like that can make you forget weeks of tears.

My Best Day

IMG_20231109_112255.jpg
Screenshot on my phone

The best day for last week was sunday 5th, 2023. The week was really a very rough one as my sister was rushed to the hospital due to an unknown sickness which was later discovered it was a kidney infection. I spent almost all my money for the week, on Friday, I became very sick as well and I was diagnosed of ulcer, this made the whole week a sad one for me.

But then, there is a reason for everything, so I was getting better by Saturday and Sunday as well. After coming back from church, I decided to take breakfast, just a mild one so I can take my drugs and then take my nap.

After sleeping for a while, I wokeup to publish my first article on Steemit and then support others because for the past previous days, I was unable I do anything. After that, I received a call from my two closed friends, they called to tell me we were stepping out that evening.

I had to finish up everything then bath and waited for them and they arrived around 7pm, we actually went to our favorite spot where we ordered for porridge pork meat and drinks. It's been a while I had such fun, I mean the same me that was sick and couldn't stand on my own for the past few days was walking sound and healthy and eating very well.

IMG_20231109_112232.jpg
Going to the spot

IMG_20231105_202258.jpg
Full pan of pork

I had a lot of fun with my friends, I mean these guys knows how to cheer me up whenever I am down. We spent so much time here that we left around 10:30pm and everywhere was just quiet. Such a beautiful day I can't wait to experience again and again.

Why It Is The Best Day

To me, it was more of therapy to me, because that particular week was just a sad one for me, I mean, I was just getting over my sister's sickness and mine happened. I couldn't just believe all these were happening within a week, so being able to still stand tall even in the midst of all these and having a full recovery of ulcer was a big deal.

Secondly, it's been a while I hanged out with my friends and business partners. So seeing them again healthy and still standing meant a whole lot to me. Especially Jubilant who has time without number called to checkup on me. This was a day I couldn't trade for anything.

I will invite @emily08, @chant and @wirngo to participate in this contest.

To know more about me, please visit my

INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT-1

Thanks for reading

20231109-112609.png
proof of resteem

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70979.17
ETH 3849.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48