Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W1 | Love is Magical When it is Secured.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

20230301_185012_0000.png

Good day to all. Hopefully, everyone is doing well. likewise partaking in the brief bull run in the cryptocurrency market. I'm here to take part in the amazing engagement challenge that Steem Cameroon is organizing. The challenge's title is "Love is magical when it's secure," so let's get started.


How True is the assertion that “Love is Magical”?

The truth is when you're in love or when love is involved, it seems as if you are in a world of your own that revolves differently from the real one. Everything is magical, and you find yourself singing music out of the blue without even realizing it. Love seems incredible when parties involved understand feelings and emotions. It is the understanding that our partner is there for us, so always try to comprehend the feelings of love. With love, we constantly see the world from a different perspective. We crave having our partner with us everywhere.

jonathan-borba-Fa8xXVzkkXc-unsplash.jpg

Image From Unsplash

I recall watching a movie at my aunt's house a few days ago. One of the scenes where love really worked its magic was when a male waiter collides with a female who just so happens to be the daughter of a general. When their eyes meet during the collision, it sparks a tension between them and the two of them feel as though that moment will last forever. This is referred to as love at first sight.

We've now observed that two people can create tension simply by making eye contact, and since this tension is not physical, it can only be caused by magic. If not, then what?
I can thus vouch for the concept that love is magical.


Do you feel secure when you are in love?

A person can only feel secure when they let their standards slip and have faith that they will be taken care of. Security is a feeling that comes from believing that someone or something can defend you from danger. As love fosters trust, I personally feel safe anytime I'm in love, and I think everyone does as well. I firmly feel I am immune to danger, and the trust shield is ready to defend me.


Give three scenarios where this statement is true “Love is Magical when it is secured”

The love that God has for us is beyond amazing, so that is the first scenario on my list. From creating us in his own image, sending us to the world (being a fertilized egg in our mother's womb for nine months till we fully developed and were born). Yes, the love is powerful and magical.

The second scenario is the love between a mother and her child. In my opinion, this should be the first scenario on the list, but since mothers cannot have children without the God (our creator), it will be placed second. I've witnessed how much mothers have sold their last penny for their children's achievement, making motherly love one of the greatest loves in the world. I recall how my mother would refuse to eat only to make sure we had food. How mother would opt to pay our school fees by wearing old clothes rather than buying new ones.

The third scenario on my list is the one involving a husband and wife. This magical love is always created from scratch when two strangers who didn't know each other first met, went on dates, and eventually got wedded. This love is magical as it also gave rise to a new race (child birthing).


What are the impacts of this statement on you, your friends, your family, and society?

The statement "love is magical" has made it clear to me that love makes us feel safe and secure, which brings about mental tranquility. There wouldn't be any need for divorce, arguments, or even wars if everyone could learn to love themselves.

Since I am surrounded by people who love me, I am certain that I'm in a safe hand, that's I can fail and recover. When times are tough, my family and friends will support me and join me in my joy when I succeed. Love has great power, the ability to evoke powerful emotions, and is magical. Love has strengthened helpless people and helped them bounce back from setbacks or fall asleep.

@thomasyoung, @josepha, and @badmus-official are invited to participate in this challenge.

Cover Image Edited With Canva
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Indeed, love is sweeter when you are with the right person, who usually makes you feel happy even at your saddest moments. You have presented a nice post. I wish you the best of luck.

That's what love is all about, it feels really great when you're with the right person.

Thank you for visiting my post

It's a nice engagement challenge (topic) to be honest

Seeing that I just happened to enter into a relationship in the last few months of last year.

My entry will come in tomorrow definitely as I need time to put in all the magical feelings and things I have experienced in my few months of being with my partner as well as my love ones!!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44