Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest: 29/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Introduction

Hello dear steemians, privileged and honoured once more for this opportunity to tell you about my best day organized by the steem-cameroon community. The day I call Best of this week is non other than Saturday the 24th of July 2021 ***

Morning

My day began at 3am with my prayers and meditation after which I slept at 5:45am only to wake up at 8am by my mom. I had been preparing for my journey back to Bafoussam but didn't pack my stuff. So I sat for some time in bed thinking of how to take hold of the day with my meditation. Mom later on called on me again to help her with the mixing of flour for the fish pie she was to make for a neighbor's baptism the next day Sunday.
I rushed in the packing and was done at about 10am.
And it was real fun cooking with mom and the lil ones only fun and fun and fun till we finished at about 3pm it was my first time doing that and I learnt a lot on fish pie.


Afternoon

I finished and took my bags, mom made me put corn and some pie in my bag so I could go give my parents and siblings. I took it wholeheartedly and carried my stuff with my other bro to the park.

IMG_20210724_153539_698.jpg
(My packed bags)

IMG_20210724_154509_050.jpg
(On my way home)


Evening

I arrived Bafoussam at 5pm and immediately took a bike to the house. Was happy meeting dad sitted on the chair welcoming me with a broad smile. It was long I didn't see that smile, so I greeted him and went to my room and unpacked my bags. Brought some of the corn which we both ate. I was alone with him home coz my lil sister's went for choir practice.


At Night

At 8pm my mom came back from her journey and I rushed and gave her a warm hug welcomed her home while dad was leaving for his job site. I profited and took some shots of the night lights in Bafoussam. After dad had left, I went to the kitchen and got some mangoes ate of them and also ate bread mom brought.

IMG_20210724_195418_023.jpg
(Night lights in Bafoussam)
IMG_20210724_221211_987.jpg
(My juicy delicious mangoes)
Very quickly it was 11pm where I left for the house to my room to pray and that was that for the day.


Conclusion

This day was the best day of my week among many cool ones because I had the occasion to see my parents once more and relate with my lil sisters. Also the fact that I learnt a lot from the fish pie manufacturing.
Thanks for reading through, God bless you and Shalom ❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'm flag you grabbed one or two things while cooking. Maybe you should do that more often.
Family is gold always always ❤️

 3 years ago 

My day began at 3am with my prayers and meditation after which I slept at 5:45am only to wake up at 8am by my mom

appreciate the fact that you began your day with prayers prayers

And it was real fun cooking with mom and the lil ones only fun and fun and fun till we finished at about 3pm it was my first time doing that and I learnt a lot on fish pie.

Woow woow I can imagine the happiness and experience when cooking with mom and most especially having your siblings around.

I'm Happy for the safe journey that bro. Your mangoes look appetising cus I love the specie of fruits so much

Indeed your day was really good

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much bro. I was at my aunt's place so I always call her mom and the children there are all my sisters and brothers. Cooking with them is always real fun

 3 years ago (edited)

It’s amazing cooking with mom ,I hope you did not ask mom to give you food to taste while cooking lol. it is always the joy of every parents seeing their children beside them ,that why your Dad was looking at you with a smiling face .I hope he fine .

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha I didn't ask that coz I was in the mountain, i like disciplining myself when it comes to that. Yeah dad is fine very fine😁 thanks for your comments ❤️

 3 years ago 

What an experience, helping Mom in the kitchen is always fun and Also beneficiary since you come to learn a whole lots of things. Happy you had a safe trip 🙏

 3 years ago 

Thank you bro, I'm really honoured to receive your comment

 3 years ago 

So you now in bafusam ehh? Wow!!
Where precisely in baf.
I Dey come oh😂...
The baby was happy to go and be breast fed by mum.
11pm ,wow for once you went to bed early .

 3 years ago 

Hahahahha i live at socada. I doubt if you know it just beside football field. And yeah I needed to go back home na
11pm was the time I left for my room oh i slept at 3am😂😂 had to complete my schedule. Besides 3am is the standard sleeping time for me

 3 years ago 

You really had a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55