Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest: 12/08/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

MY BEST DAY OF THE WEEK


Hello steemians, today I'm giving you a rundown of what I call my best day because of all the activities and food i ate😁 the day itself i call Best day was Thursday the 05th of August 2021.


Morning

After I had made a prayer of fellowship with the Holyghost at 6am i stayed in my room as usual, trying to study 1 or 2 books and replying to messages thereafter. It was at about 9am when I heard a variety of cacophonous sounds made by mom and my lil sisters on the issue of firewood, fufu and eru. It was by then I stepped out of my abide to help split the wood my friend once tried splitting while I was on campus ground. I was online so I snapped it and sent to him making a mockery of him.

Screenshot_20210809-132057.jpg
(Screenshot of our chat)

In 20mins i was done with it and headed for the kitchen to fix the fire and put the eru on set. Mom charged me to do the eru cooking while giving me directives on what to do. Was real fun eh I usually not participate in cooking eru and fufu corn coz i might taste all the eru and I don't like turning fufu😂

So i put a mighty 1½l of palm oil in the eru and I was like whatttt!!!! That much? And the meat in the pot was restricting me to stir efficaciously. While taking charge of the ero I was eating the banane malaxé of the previous day. And finally it was done when I finished the banane malaxé, i used the same plate to put some eru in it to get a taste😂 5 slices of meat littered and strolled freely in the soup i served.

Immediately I snapped and sent to my nigga @ngongha while he was in the market selling pork ohhh i really wanted to eat pork too.

(Off the fire)
(The taste)

Afternoon

I had left my lil sisters deal with the water fufu while i sat in the parlour steeming and at 12pm my lil sister emerged with my food oh my God! It was fantabulous. And while i still ate my mom came out of her room with body lotion and glycerine for me. "Ah mop mi dey" ele morr i was overwhelmed ohhh. I thanked her very much coz it was so timely. My body lotion just got finished and I was thinking of getting a new one during the weekend.


(my second best meal)
(The nivea body lotion)

Some minutes after I had finished the food i left back for my room and continued with my reading, posting and commenting. And an hour later i returned to my combo of studies, word and messages.


Evening

The evening was great coz after doing all the eating and studying i had a mentee online i had to speak to. And she picked up so fast I was happy of her progress in scripture. Overall, the day was beautiful.


Conclusion

I tag this day my best day because of the fun i had with my mom and siblings in the kitchen, the delicious meal i made and ate, the beautiful lessons i learnt from my study, the marvelous time spent in God's presence, the body lotion my mom offered me and above all the gift of life.



Thank you all for reading and God bless you all, Shalom ❤️

1John 4:8 GOD IS LOVE

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow i love the task sharing in the kitchen
. but the truth is that if there was any error in the meal, it will be the eru😂😂😂😂. That is good bro. Assisting in the kitchen is good sign of responsibility.keep up bro

 3 years ago 

You don't know my hand cooking eh. I hate errors bro

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha...that is good bro keep up

 3 years ago 

That's good dear ,for assisting your Mom in the kitchen. But I have a question,are you sure the eru is delicious as it looks.
Because there are some cases where your food may look delicious but taste different in the mouth.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha take a bus to Bafoussam then a bike to socada you flash me na. I'll come get you and cook yours for you to eat and tell me

 3 years ago 

K nah

 3 years ago 

Waah mummy’s son
That Nivea can suit you ehh ,after using it you’ll thank mom again😂
Are you sure you even had money to buy one during weekend like you said ?😂
The food looks delicious ,spending time with family is precious 🥰 your best day was cool..

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha you don't know fayurrrr. Don't play with grace 😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Lo bb de mama, please stop disturbing mom oj, she shoild not buy your rubbing oil again. My brother that our swagalitious eru😋😋. I even prepared some of the pork today with egguci soup and garri. Tu veut? 😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Je veut😂

 3 years ago 

Hahaha vien prendre

 3 years ago 

Do you eat pork @nafisatu😂 getaaawwwt

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂
🚌I left

 3 years ago 

Gar je veuxxxx

 3 years ago 

Come and take

 3 years ago 

Getaaawwwt send me sbd

 3 years ago 

Hahaha hahahahahahahahahahhaa

 3 years ago 

cacophonous sounds my brother habaa😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
@majerius your English today is exceptionally fantabulous chaiii indeed my bro i can imagine the joy that you felt when you heared eru, water fufu and firewood bubbling,,,,,
That bois looks too strong my brother and maybe perhaps the reason why he couldn't split that firewood... but wait oh how u take broke am??
Chaii bro and your mum brought you boy lotion ... i admire that, how does that nivea work?asay my bro... so you prepared eru yourself?💯💯💯
You are amazing
Finally ,Everything ended in the kingdom of God and in his presence...
To me just his presence that you ended in qualifies it ur best day..
Keep steeming bro!💯❤

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha were bro, cacophonous means noise from many things at the same time😂😂😂
Yeah the wood was indeed strong but you know na Philippians 4:13 was in application.
Mom does a lot of fun stuff when I'm around and it's cute 😁😁
Yeah yeah in His presence, that's where I belong and I just love being there

 3 years ago 

Hahaha thank you for clarifying me on that word chaii until i open dictionary lol

 3 years ago 

Bro you always have your best day in the kitchen. Hahaha
Nice way of spending time with family.

 3 years ago 

Whaoo i like your spirit of cooking ,you are always assisting your mom inthe kitchen keep up ,your Eru also looks appetizing I which I was there to have a taste of lol,Nivea will suits your color its Avery good rub oil for dark people .

 3 years ago 

Waouh thanks a lot. I never knew Nivea was cool for dark handsome guys like me oh😅
Don't worry I'll invite you next time I cook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52