Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest: 01/09/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello to all, a privilege once more to take part in this amazing contest organized by our beloved community @steem-cameroon.
My best day of last week was Saturday the 28th of August 2021.

I'll take you briefly on how the day went and also the reason why it was a great day for me.



Morning

I woke up today at 6am already at @chiabertrand's place but actually my day didn't began then. It was my very good friend Ymelda's birthday so I wished her a HBD at midnight while she still slept and continued on my knees. The lord was faithful and he granted me victory that night.

The morning was cool as i woke up with a broad smile knowing what I'm going to do next. Bertrand and I had breakfast after we had brushed our teeth and he cleans the house. We had cool chats and it was 10am, i received a text from Cathy telling me where we were to meet before taking a car to the burial.

@chiabertrand going to see me off

I boarded a taxi from mile 3 and in 30mins i was at the meeting point. Texted cathy and we met. Was a long while we didn't meet so the hug was a lonnnggg one.



Afternoon

We boarded a taxi from food market to mile 8 mankon and while we kicked off to the place, we met other friends going to the burial too. The meeting which was supposed to be a sorrowful one became funky. Friends i haven't seen for the past 2 years.

We arrived the burial ground and the corpse was not yet around so we began to reflect on the subject of life. After some mins, they arrived and the countenance of my friend Betsy, the deceased lil sister and my friend too, broke my spirit and I almost burst into tears.

They laid the corpse to rest at about 1om and i had to see Betsy. So i met with her and exchanged some words to her while she sobbed into my arms like a lil child.

After sometime it was refreshment time and we all gathered in a house where many other friends were gathered. We greeted warmly and ate and drank before i went out with Betsy and Cathy for us to take picts.

Cathy, Betsy and I
Betsy and I

Due to her sad countenance i had to make sure I make her happy a lil bit so I encouraged her and then began my fun time as usual and we laughed before i left. After some time we (Cathy, Clinton, Cyril and I) boarded a taxi back to town where we later separated and I left for the park.



Evening

It was at 3:53pm i arrived at the park and paid for my ticket, bought bread and entered into the bus. At exactly 4:03pm we took off in a bright weather but before reaching the first checkpoint, serious rain began and unfortunately for me, i was sitted at the door and the bus was not in good state.

At the soya joint
So i arrived home all wet at 8pm but I got myself warm by the side of a soya joint while eating some😅 after a long time

Took my bath immediately, made some tea and drank while i sent the pictures to Betsy and Cathy.

That was how I ended my day discussing how the trip and burial was with my parents and left for my room at 11pm.



Conclusion

I consider this day as my best day among many other great days i had during the week because of the positive feedback from prayers i had, then because it was Ymelda's birthday, and coz i finally met the grand crypto guru @chiabertrand. One of the greatest moments that marked my day was that of meeting with old friends, despite the cries and weeping and mourning, smiles were seen and I spent time with Betsy.
And finally, i had a safe journey to and fro Bamenda all glory to God.



Thanks for reading and God bless you. Shalom ❤️

JESUS IS LORD

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's always very comforting to have friends like you, who brightens up your friends' lives at their darkest moments, doing everything possible to make your grieving friend to smile is very admirable, people need that a lot when grieving.

 3 years ago 

Yeah that's true. Thanks for your comment.
Most times relieving someone of stress also relieves you too.

 3 years ago 

I didn't see my name there... Da means say you move me for game or na how? Anyhow Sha.... It's like you like food ehh

 3 years ago 

Your name where😂

 3 years ago 

Great day indeed. Love the part where you pampered the bereaved in your arms like a child.
Steem on bro

 3 years ago 

People who come to Bamenda and meet some particular people. When I come to Dschang you will also see it in my posts... 😭😭😭

Loosing a loved one is a very hard pill to swallow. I bet you she laughed when you were there but in the comfort of her silence, all those memories will keep poping up.
I remember when I lost my elder brother. Damn! It hurt. But with God, she will get over it.

Time is a very precious gift. One cannot afford to waste it with the wrong people.

I'm sorry about the rains. Some buses can make you cry.
Since there was soya,it gave you warmth 🤣.
I'm happy you made it home in one piece.

 3 years ago 

@craxywriter

People who come to Bamenda and meet some particular people. When I come to Dschang you will also see it in my posts... 😭😭😭

Im so sorry mighty woman please it's not like that. Just that I had a mission to accomplish and didn't want to tell anyone I'm coming since I knew i wouldn't have had the time to see anyone. I'm sorry ooooo

 3 years ago 

My man @chaibertrand. He is a good friend. It's like you like food ehh, soya eating. Enjoy you

 3 years ago 

It was a great day indeed, meeting with the crypto currency iroko and meeting with old friends is really good.instead of been sad as it was a burial but you guys were happy, this was because of the long time separation.
My man you are just eating that soya alone. we thank God you had a great journey

 3 years ago 

I got just one statement: Let Love Lead!

 3 years ago 

Na that hug catch me...
Bro say the hug was tight😁😁

 3 years ago 

See eh it was necessary

 3 years ago 

Sorry for Betsy’s lost

They laid the corpse to rest at about 1om
Looks like you missed out something here ,I sure you wannet to write 10a.m

Bro you almost shed tears but finally you did not ,😂 and then you did one of the things you are best in....Making people laugh
They sure must have enjoyed your presence
Thank God for your journey mercy
Where is my own bread....I’ll be in Bafoussam waiting for you then you bring bread and eat alone? Is that fair
Your day deserves to be called a best day.
Thanks for sharing.

#affable #camroon

 3 years ago 

Yeah that's right ohhh she did enjoy my presence. In any way, always make someone smile oh.
It's hard for me to cry eh it's not an easy thing

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest (To be launched)
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 02 Contest
  6. Kamer Steemit Promo Vol. O2 Contest (To be launched)
  7. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  8. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03