Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W5 | My Parents, My Heroes

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

Hello all my friends....

png_20230328_070517_0000.png

It's great to be able to take part in the Steemit Engagement Challenge this week. This is a topic full of emotional stories that will be discussed. Honestly, it will be very sensitive when discussing the problems of both parents. I don't think there are words that can describe how their struggle and parenthood is not as easy as imagined, but it also takes a lot of emotions, full of drama and enjoy the moment, it will be very fun.


In your words explain what you understand by parenthood

IMG_20221218_130653.jpg

Educating is not an easy and trivial thing. We know that we are a child of parents who love us without limits, without mercy and without signs of merit. Parents are heaven on earth who must be cared for and loved.

Currently I have become a mother of two children. Maybe at first before we got married and became parents, we felt that our parents were strict in educating us. Sometimes they just think about what they think is right without asking if it's right for us. Especially during adolescence which is full of challenges, full of emotion and full of new responsibilities.

Apparently, when we are in their position, we just realize that what they do is all for the future of their children. They know which are good friends, good decisions, and one other thing that in their little hearts, they still want their children not to grow up, to always be in their lap and look for their mother when they are in trouble. Parents are the first humans who love their children.

IMG_20211231_183146.jpg

Being a parent is ready to "fight on the battlefield". Being a parent means being ready for all the drama, struggle, protection, friendship, fights, even being a superhero when the situation gets critical, being immune when the opponent attacks. Enjoy being a parent, because you will miss every second when our children become adults.


Tell us about your heroes (Parents)(for example what you usually do together, their importance to you)

IMG_20230328_064243.jpg

My mother is a wonderwoman for me, I will never forget how she fought for my education. I remember that my mother had to row a bicycle for 2 km to take my brother and me to the front of the bus stop so that I would not miss the bus. He also picked us up at the intersection while holding my baby sister.

I also remember how my father Superdady, when we moved and my school was still nearby he never forgot to feed his children every day before he went to work. He also combed my hair and tied it up, we also often went around the complex together on a bicycle, even when there was only one pack of rice, he would give it to us.

My mother and father have gone through many hardships and sorrows in fighting for our lives to live a better life, to have a better life and have never experienced hardship, they are able to fast for their children, are able to save their shopping money for our new clothes, and are willing to be cold and hot so we can grow healthy and well. I don't think there are words that can describe their struggle for me and my other siblings, I just want them to be able to enjoy their life, see them happy and only God can repay them both.


What are the major roles of parents to you?

IMG_1679960254562.jpg

Parents are my "Self Control". Maybe they were disappointed when I didn't listen to what they had to say. They are sad when what they say is not heard.
However, if time could turn around I would listen to all the advice and also sleep on their laps while listening to many stories from them.

Maybe, there are many things that I will regret when I don't listen to what my parents say, or life won't be as good as it is now. Parents never mean to scold, they just want a smile on their children's faces, and is it appropriate for us to repay them with tuba water. Parents are the best model I have, they can never be compared with any treasure in this world. They are 1000% full of kindness.


Do you see Parenthood as a Scam?

IMG_1679960457756.jpg

Becoming a parent is like flowing water, there are no demands that you have to be like models A and B. However, becoming a parent is not arbitrary, even in state law there are also several sanctions for parents who commit violence against children. There is no school that teaches how to be a good parent, but parents must be smart, full of compassion and high dedication to their children.

Usually, whatever parents do will always stick with their children, "parents are the first role models their children will follow". Achild will be spoiled when pampered, will be hard when forced, and will be wise when taught with wisdom. Parents are not perfect people, but they have tried to be perfect so that we can grow into good human beings in this world and the hereafter.


May our parents always be happy and healthy and safe in the Hereafter.

Before I end it, I will invite my friend @molida @mesola @okere-blessing @abialfatih @asiahaiss @nancy-o to take part in this week's challenge in the Steem Cameroon Steem Cameroon - Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 8 (Week 5 ) || My Parents, My Heroes.

Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

greetings,
From your friends

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  

My dear friend, thank you for the invite. Parents are heaven on earth, have catch this one. You are correct we need to care and love our parents.
Waooo beautiful mother of two, my dear you then if we been corrected by our parents we do think they hate us, so now every thing is just clear in my eyes. Adolescent isn't easy to manage , but we pray for strength everyday.
My dear I just remembered what my neighbor told me, he ask me why do you like shouting at your son, then I told him do you think is easy to control them that I don't want him to be wayward.
Waooo I love this when you say parents are like a flowing water. They are our role model that why I am very careful of what I do. I can remember my daughter telling me that I want to be a business woman like you, I want to be counting money every time and I laughed at her. So you are very correct that we are role model to our kids. God bless you once more for the invite. I wish you luck.

 last year 

Thanks for stopping by on my post dear, we must carefully in every way we are, we don't know what our child will say in they heart, we just can see what happen with them when they apply what they feel about us...
Be parents is not easy but also so interesting...
Always sucess to you wherever you are.. 🤗😘😇


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

Terimakasih telah mengundang saya, semoga sukses dan orang tuanya sehat selalu

 last year 

Terimakasih sudah mampir dan semoga puasa berjalan dengan lancar...

𝕮𝖔𝖓𝖌𝖗𝖆𝖙𝖚𝖑𝖆𝖙𝖎𝖔𝖓𝖘 𝖄𝖔𝖚𝖗 𝓹𝓸𝓼𝓽 𝓱𝓪𝓼 𝓫𝓮𝓮𝓷 𝓾𝓹𝓿𝓸𝓽𝓮𝓭
by @dove11 For 𝐒𝐭𝐞𝐞𝐦𝐅𝐢𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧✍

Screenshot (85)123.png
Join- HERE

 last year 

You have presented this topic in a way it will be clear to everyone to understand, but wait it seems you were stubborn when you was smalll hahahaha, Our mothers are really super I can only imagine her carrying you with a bicycle to a bus stop that is very good of her. My warm regards to her.

 last year 

Thank you very much for your nice comment my friend, you are right about mom that is so powerfull.... 🤗😘

Loading...
 last year 

You are so right my friend. As a parent you enter a battlefield and you will do whatever it takes to protect your children.
I am sure your parents love you to the moon and back!

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

It is funny how we think our parents are out to get us, how we think they never let us live our lives with the freedom we want, then we become parents and realize that all along they were looking out for us.
Your children are beautiful and lucky to have you because you are going all oit to ensure that they have the best things that life has got to offer.

 last year 

Thank you dear for stopping by on my post...
You are right, 👍🤗😘

I do love to saw the sweetest smile from your lovely children. They are adorable 😍

Well, in my point of view you have a pretty face like your mom, sista 💝
May Yaa Rahim blessed your life & family 🤍😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50