Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3 | Are people made or born

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

25% payout of this post is to campaign #burnsteem25 to @null account

Hi friends Steem Cameroon, hope you are always in good healthy❤❤❤

I'm very happy to still be able to participate in a very interesting contest from Team Steemit in which the Steemit community is the one that provides this interesting contest. In this week three with the theme;

Steem Cameroon - Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 4 (Week 3) || Are People Made or Born

But before I get into the topic, I will invite my friends to join this contest, and let's have fun @cryptoloover @safridafatih @ayijufridar @nancy05 @suboohi @nellita

BackgroundEraser_20220914_234356647.png

Edited on BackEr

IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg
What do you understand by Talent(skill)? With examplesIMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg

In my opinion, there is a difference between talent and skill, an ability but a different specification. Talent is a gift from God that is given to someone to do something that is rarely done by many people and this ability will continue to stick in a person even until he is old. Few people were talented, and in order to get talent, one had to gain recognition from others.

For example; someone who has a talent for singing from a young age will definitely say from a young child that, Wow, he is very talented in singing. And if it continues to be developed then he will easily become a singer who has basic talent, uniqueness and also has something peculiar to him.

While the ability is an ability to perform a task efficiently. Ability is usually obtained by learning the task and then developing it and anyone can master it with perseverance and sincerity.

According to William B. Michael, the notion of talent is a capacity that exists within a person which in performing a task and doing it is influenced by the training he has undergone.

Broadly divided into 2;

1. General Talent,
General Talent is a talent that generally everyone can do such as being able to speak, able to walk and move, able to read and write, etc..

2. Special Talent,
Special talent is a talent that only a select few have. This special talent makes it easier and more efficient for someone to work if it is in accordance with his talent. For example;

  • Orator, health expert,
  • Mathematicians, physicists
  • scientists, scholars
  • Designers, mechanics
  • photographers, artists, pilots, etc.

For example, we know Thomas Alva Edison inventor of the light bulb. He is a child who has limited hearing since childhood, his mother is a teacher, he also dropped out of school and sells newspapers, but he likes reading and with his talent for experimenting and making him succeed in shining a light on us with his inventions.

IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg
Difference between in-born and self-learned talent?
IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg

learn-2004899__480.webp

pixabay.com

Frequently the question arises, Am I talented? In my opinion, no talent is given for free (special talent). Why? Because someone who has this talent starts when they are small. We can see that the main factors we get a talent are parental upbringing, environment, and facilities.

For example; we can observe children playing music, on average they have the ability to make music, why? This is because they are used to hearing and seeing their parents play music,

Well, we can also see that this phase is called the imitation phase, plus because the support for facilities is adequate, the child will also like it and love it.good at playing music so he is said to be talented in playing music.

Humans are born with the same circumstances, only what determines it is interest, potential, and commitment to feel the flow of talent within him. But I also believe that a person is also born with talent, so that when he sees something, he likes it, he can do it well so that the neural production of his talent starts to work so he will be happy while doing it, and from here with commitment, and continuous practice. he will do the task according to his talents more efficiently than those who just learn to be able to do the task, as the term;

"Just talent, no action, like an unsold race car in a showroom. - Sagar Wazarkar

IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg
Give Illustrations of the different talents.
IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg

Just like a small person on the coast must be better at swimming than those who live in the city. This means they know in advance the basics that must be possessed both consciously and unconsciously. Like someone who is good at painting and talented in painting, with the same time and facilities given to both of them, but when the time is determined, the painting with talent will be more beautiful than the one who learns to paint, there is a big difference where the painter has artistic talent ( abstract).

Another example is a barber Nariko who comes from Brazil, he has a talent for painting on the heads of people who want to be shaved using scissors/shaving tools. At first, he was just an ordinary barber (early talent), but he was interested in drawing and began to apply it on the heads of his customers, at first he painted simply, but over time with effort and always learning he eventually became a barber who had talent. special (few people can do it).

A talented tennis player who is just learning to master it. If the player who has talent doesn't hone it and is committed to his talent, then the player who studies hard to master it will win. But if a talented tennis player wins, then he wins because of his talent strength. Who is serious, he will get it.

IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg
How can you identify talent?
IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg

There are several ways how to identify talent, and what is expected is that you really find that talent exists and is real in yourself, practice effort, and hard work is also needed, and besides that maybe you can do the following things;

Open mind

We actually do not fully know what talents we have, and if we want to identify our talents we can start to open our minds to what possibilities support our talents. Talent isn't just being good at playing the piano or playing soccer, it's more than that.
For example, someone who can read emotions, facial expressions of a person (psychologist) is a very good talent

See the past
BackgroundEraser_20220914_201258014.png

Edited by me, sourcepixabay.com

Maybe we can look and reflect on what things we have done, what we enjoy the most, happy when we did it, or maybe we can look at our childhood, what we like the most, things we have solved and maybe you can see the problems you have gone through, usually hidden talents will come out in bitter moments.

Self-evaluation
BackgroundEraser_20220914_210505407.png

Edited by me, source, pixabay.com

It is important to evaluate what we are good at and enjoy, but remember that talent can also be something you don't like or even think about and imagine. Have you ever told someone, "*** It's okay, here just let me go"***, this means you know this stuff and know a lot.

Apart from the three things above, maybe you can reflect and try something new, or want to write about what you would like to do with your time if money was not an issue, after that you can ask other people's views on what is your choice. your talent.

IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg
Tell us about your talent(let us know if it is in-born or learned). We will be happy if you show an illustration. (It is okay if drawing is your talent, you are free to illustrate again this week)
IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg

IMG_20220914_165819.jpg

I am a girl, who is usually synonymous with all things feminism. Yes, I like to paint, sing, dance and design things. I remember when I was little I liked to sing in the kindergarten square, I confidently entertained everyone there, until when I was in 4th grade, there was an election for little singers, but unfortunately I only survived in the top 16.

Besides that, I am also talented in painting, every time there is a painting competition at school, I always win. I also joined the Rebana nasyid group which was chaired by Mr. M. Mizan at that time, and we won in several areas (especially for the children's group). And yes, when I was a child, there was nothing I studied seriously, but unfortunately that changed when I entered Modern Islamic College.

No painting, and tambourines, just calligraphy and sports. Because I was good at painting flowers at that time, I was sent to be a calligraphy messenger at the junior high school level in Lhokseumawe, and I won 2nd place. I also played badminton and entered the national level in Meulaboh at that time. Since then I have been a badminton athlete until I got a SUPERSEMAR scholarship from campus.

But that has all changed, I am a wife and mother of two very young children. I delay all those talents coming to the surface and disappearing over time. I learned something self-taught, so without practice I can't make it right now. But I always try to be creative and design.

Design brooches

IMG_20220914_164826.jpg

IMG_20220914_165332.jpg

Jewelry design

IMG_20220914_165104.jpg

IMG_20220724_202426.jpg

If I appeared today as an athlete, surely people would doubt me because without training and hard work one cannot become an athlete, talent also needs recognition and hard work. But if you tell me to paint, there's something I'm still good at today, which is pencil drawing.

Drawing
IMG_20220914_193534.jpgIMG_20220914_194206.jpg

Apart from that, I discovered another talent that I learned over time, and all the time, that is that I could discover a talent for cooking. I haven't been able to cook for 25 years, but I've been cooking for 5 years, and now I'm talented.

Cooking

IMG_20220125_163227.jpg

IMG_20220302_133544.jpg

IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg
Conclusion
IMG-20220831-WA0004.jpg

The conclusions that can be drawn from the explanation above are;

  • All humans are born in a gifted state, but only some humans have special talents
  • A special talent is already in one's blood, but if it is not honed, and trained then that talent is just can.
  • Talent can be identified in many ways, especially self-evaluation and thinking about what is happy, capable, knowledgeable about it, even asking other people about our views.
  • Develop the talent that already exists within you, so you don't regret it when the opportunity arises, then use the opportunity to develop that talent.

Hopefully this post is useful, and if there are errors and shortcomings you can reprimand me by commenting and I will accept all the input you write,
Thank you and see you,

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for the information, dear. I got the way to find out the talent. Good explanation!
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

You are welcome sweety..
🤗👍

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, you made a very complete and illustrative publication about talents. You are right that to discover a talent we must not only possess it, we must also like it and give us joy. It's great that you still make beautiful drawings, I congratulate you, and I also see that you have many talents.

Thanks for sharing, greetings and blessings🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much my dear friend,
existing talents should be honed, but my current condition has to let it go, and I have no regrets, I believe that there is always talent within us, learning and commitment is the key.
I wish you success and happiness always,
👍👍👍

 2 years ago 

Wow!!, impressive, those arts and beads are as clean as they come, well, I guess you already figured out your talents, and this is such a well-detailed article about different talents and skills, and you have given a perfect illustration of them as well.

I wish you good luck with your entry.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much friend, you have given me a very meaningful support,
I wish you success too,
👍👍👍

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Hola amiga hermosos los diseños que muestras, te felicito... Continúa cultivando tus talentos...
Te invito a visitar mi post...

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your comment sist,
I will go there as soon...
👍

Wise people say genius is 1 percent talent and 99 percent sweat. Sounds exaggerating, but I believe it.

 2 years ago 

Anda benar, ketika bakat tidak diasah, dia akan tumpul dan hilang, sedangkan usaha, tidak ada yang sia-sia,
Thank you for reading and comment my post sir,
Always sucess for you
👍

 2 years ago 

Wow!!, impressive, the arts and beads works are very good. I see you have yourself a very great talent.

I wish you good luck with your entry.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support,
😇👍

 2 years ago 

You're right talent is a gift from God, and everyone has their own talent in them, it's just left for them to discover it.
Nice post, i wish you luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much friend for your best wishes to me,
Also good luck to you
👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago (edited)

Actually girls are more talented than boys. Which you can see because you can do so much on your own which you have so beautifully demonstrated through your post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for visiting my post,
You are absolutely right, there are many things that motivate me right now,
Wish you success always
👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44