THE BIODIVERSITY CHALLENGE /A DAY TO COMEMNORATE THE INTERNATIONAL DAY OF BIODIVERSITY /MY BEST PLANT CHALLENGE. VERSITY

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello steemians and thank you @thegreens for bringing up such a challenge in honor of the international day of biodiversity celebrated on the 22/05/2021.
My best plan is aloe vera. It's weird right but I actually love this plant because of the several virtues it has.

DSC_0476.JPG
Some people call it the "universal panacea", others the "immortal plant".

Aloe very has been my best plant so far because growing up, I was inculcated a certain spirit in which the first medicine to every health problem I had was aloe vera. Although very bitter, I've always found a way to be above this bitter taste since I know its advantages.

Aloe vera is a plant which is found in so many consumers products such as skin lotions, gel, beverages (such as tea, coffee).
Aloe vera also helps to fight against aging skins, acne(reason why I apply in every week on my face), also reduces rashes for men, heals burns faster, improves oral health, helps for stomach aches, it is also a good source of vitamin C and most attimes when I'm stressed out, I put it in water and it relieves the stress so well...

It's benefits are just so enormous and that is why it is always planted in our garden even when there is no space for it. For example the picture above shows that it is planted on a tye and that's because of the lack of space buts its immeasurable benefits has made it such that I can not go by without having it around my environment.

@thegreens
@majerius
@ngongha
@letsprotectourenvironment

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Aloe vera is very rich plant .it has a plethora of good health benefits even though it is bitter

My name is Ola. I want to invite you to a contest https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-freedom-at-last. You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

 3 years ago 

And a very therapeutic plant very important and indispensable in all african homes. I remember my cousin chewing this every morning. And applying some on her face coz of pimples. Personally, I've never had to get a glimpse of that taste
#affable #cameroon

 3 years ago 

I would have been surprised if Aloe Vera didn't feature in this contest. This is a plant with a difference and i grow a lot of Aloe Vera. Almost everyone in my community gets Aloe Vera from my home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84