STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST: 12/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello steem world.
Here presenting to you the day that marked my week which I call my best day of the week.
This day was Saturday 10th July 2021.

I got up this day, did my morning divotion and then went immediately out and cleaned the surrounding. I had a command from a sister of mine which was to bake some cakes for her defense scheduled for this day at 4:00pm. So once I was done cleaning I carried all what will be needed for the baking outside and started preparing. While doing so, my mum also got up from bed and after sometimes she started mixing things for fish pie which she was to give as her own support for the defense.

I was to bake these cakes with two different flavors, that is yogurt cake and orange. I was happy trying out these two and afraid as well given that it was my first time trying these flavors because I normally do just simple plain cake and also due to the fact that it was for an occasion and thus had to be perfect. After everything was put in place, I started baking and from time to time assisted in doing the fish pie.

img_1626131999274.jpg

At about 10:00am,we finished with both the cake and fishpie.

img_1626132106751.jpg

Then I started preparing food for the house. It was rice and ground nut stew, so I hurriedly did that in order to meet up with time.
Once everything was done, I had my bath and then, ate some of the rice and went on campus for the defense. My mum was to later take the things to her house where the celebration was to take place.
At the entrance of the campus, I bought a flower which I was to give to her. Following the planning, she was to defend by 4:20pm but when I got there at almost 4,there were still many people to pass before her. At the end of the day, she started defending at about 6:00pm given that she was the last to defend in that hall for the day and finished when it was already dark. It ended very well and with a good mark awarded to her too. We all took some pictures after that and then went to her house.

IMG-20210710-WA0021.jpeg

IMG-20210712-WA0020.jpg

Upon arriving home, we noticed they had no light in their cité and that many had already came and left since she was not yet around like my mum for instance. We organized everything together and began sharing food for those around while waiting for others. I showed the cakes and also the fish pie which mum surprised her with. Everyone who ate it appreciated a lot and that made me satisfied.
After serving a considerable number of persons, I got waterfufu and eru for myself and after some time, I followed some friends going out of that quarter and left for home.
The day was really a memorable one.
I narrated all that had happened to everyone home and also shared part of the cake home with my brothers.
This day turn out to be a great one

  • First because my expectations were met with regards to the cake. I tried these flavors for the first time and it worked out so well. Everyone who ate it appreciated it and that made my happy.
  • Secondly because the lond awaited defense ended in praise and with good marks too.
    All these made my day a great one.
    Thank you for reading.
    Shalom
    ❤️
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations to your Sister
Interesting handwork there, hold it tight

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

The cake was really good and even the fish rows, we will open a bakery for you to start baking things. Your various outfits are just superbe

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the appreciation

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  6. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51