Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 | An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away

in Steem Cameroonlast year


png_20230325_172000_0000.pngcanvas design

Greetings to you all, my fellow Steemians, and welcome to my post today. Indeed, I am so excited to have you here, and it gives me so much joy each time you stopped by at my blog, to see what I have posted. In this post I have talked on the topic: "An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor Away" as part of my entry to the contest organized in Steem Cameroon.


What do you understand by this statement?

IMG20230325110844.jpg

What I understand by this statement; "An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor Away" is that is a very powerful statement in support of eating of apples. This statement simply means as a human-being, we all should be eating apples, so we can remain in good health instead of running to hospital often to see a doctor.

The statement is a direct statement that is telling us how important it is we should be consuming at least one apple a day and if not apple a healthy food, or fruits that will make us stay in good health always. Eating of fruits such as Apple help one to stay healthy and fresh. Also, this statement means apple can reduced cancer and cardiovascular diseases since it is very rich in antioxidants.


What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy? (State and give the importance in your own words)

Some of the practices/habits that I do to make sure that I am healthy are very simple which I have state and give the Importance below.

  • Doing exercises
  • Eating of good foods
  • Eating of fruits
  • Drinking enough quantity of water
  • Having enough sleep
  • Studying God words and praying
  • Going Shopping.

The Importances of practicing the things that make me always stay healthy.

Doing Exercises

As a young guy, I do ensure that i exercise my body each time that I woke up in the morning or taking a walk around my street. Each time I woke up from sleep, and said, my prayers i usually engage myself in doing Indoor exercises like straightening my hands, doing sit-up, press-up etc before going out. The Importances of doing morning exercises is very vast. It makes me stay healthy and strong, make me look smarter, and fit.

Eating of good foods.

I don't joke with foods most especially balance diet. Eating of good foods that is well prepared has been so important to me in such a way that I cannot finish to discuss here if am to continue talking about It. Of Truth foods is a substance that energizes us.

Eating of Fruits

IMG20230325161250.jpg

Just the statement said, "An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor Away." In order for me to ensure that my skin is healthy, soft and fresh in do eat at least be one fruit in a day. Eating fruit Apple has been so important to me as it help in Maintaining the beautiful of my skin and protect me from having cancer of any lung problem.

Drinking a enough water

Water is very important as it helps me stay hydrated all the time. Water is naturally life that helps us grow well.

Having enough sleep

Sleeping is very good when it comes our way. I believe on resting after working for about 5hours. Sleeping is a state by which we reduced consciousness which is the main reason why it's advise as recommended by doctors for every human-being to sleep at least 8 hours a day. I do sleep 2 hours in the afternoon to have a healthy health.

Studying the word of God

Each time that I read God words and pray of God I do feel very healthy and strong. In fact prayers makes me look younger.

Going shopping

In order for me to maintain a good health, I do go for shopping at least once in a week. Going out for shopping exposed me to several things which are also Important in making me stay healthy.


How did you discover these activities? Did you discover the activities/habits by yourself or someone told recommended them to you?

I discovered all the activities by myself. Constant practicing of something can make one to be perfect in what he or she is doing. Right from school, I knew exercising and eating of good foods can makes us stay healthy.


What are the health benefits of the habit(s)?

The health benefits of the habit(s) are:

  • It makes someone to be active and improve brain health.
  • It reduce the risk of one having disease,
  • It strengthen bones and muscles and improve the ability of one to do everyday activities.
  • Help one to live longer
  • Helps in digestive system.
  • Helps to keep skin, teeth an d eyes healthy.

Do you think everyone could engage in these habits? Explain

Yes, do think everyone could engage in these habits because it is everyone desires to stay healthy and happy. We all desire to have a good health which means having a good health we must at least engage in any of these habits.


What health tips would you give steemians?

Hello my fellow dear Steemians I am so excited to share with you some health tips that would help you. In order for you to stay healthy I would advise you to follow the health tips below.

  • Eat healthy foods and limit unhealthy foods.
  • Eat fruits like banana, apple, orange, guava, pineapple etc at least one everyday.
  • Do exercises regularly so you can stay physically fit
  • Drink enough water to stay hydrated.
  • Get enough sleep
  • Avoid taking too much sugar.

Conclusion

Eating healthy foods is very important to us as it makes us stay healthy and strong. In this post,we have learn some healthy tips that can makes us stay healthy all the time if we continue applying them. Thank you for stopping by. I am inviting: @kouba01, @pelon53, @simonnwigwe, and @nadiaturrina.

Sort:  
 last year 

You have written well with regards to the topic under consideration. Indeed apple keeps us more healthy anytime we eat it since its one of the major fruits. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

 last year 

Thank you so much sir, for your lovely review.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 last year 

Excelente participación y recomendaciones que imagino pones en practica regularmente. Comer bien y ejercitarse, son primordiales. Extito en tu fabulosa entrada.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43