Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 9 - (Marriage). by @ishayachris

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

MTczOTI2MjczNjgzMzY2OTc2.webp

image source

Good day to all the beautiful and handsome Cameroonians and other steemians in the house. I'm of a believe that we are all in good shape. Today being 19 July, 2022, I welcome you to this week contest, and to my blog where I will be relating with you on a topic that talks about Marriage. Before I share my idea about marriage, I do love to appreciate this community for it tireless effort towards supporting the progress of this platform (@steemit). I also want to acknowledge the effort of @majerius for organizing this weekly contest. Read below to know what I consider as marriage.

What you understand by Marriage Define in your own words


Many people have defined marriage in different perspectives, but below are my definitions of marriage. - marriage is a socially legitimate sexual union, begun with a public announcement, and with some idea of permanence. - marriage can also be seen as an approved mating arrangement usually market by a ritual - I also see marriage as a legal binding Union between a man and a woman with the exclusion of others.

What is your experience as far as Marriage is concerned?


Talking about marriage experience, I believe that someone can only have experience on what he or she have ever been into. As for me, I'm still a bachelor who is searching for the right partner. Although I have taken a step towards marriage because, I'm in a relationship. Nevertheless, I have male and female friends who are already married. Talking about what my married friends always say, I believe that marriage is sweet when you find the right partner, and it can also be a hell if you find your self married to a wrong person.

In not less than 200 words, write a poem about Marriage


Five (5) years ago, you captured my heart by being exactly who you. The most compassionate, loving, sweet, and sensitive person I know. Today you have not captured only my heart, but you have captured my soul and my spirit. You have been my best friend through good and bad days. You have been my happiness and comfort since we were announced as husband and wife. What more could i have asked from God when he has given you to me?. What better gift could life offer? You are all I ever desire. Waking up with you by my side makes me the happiest man of earth. With you I feel I have an angel. Hearing my children calling you mummy is the best accomplishment to me. I could remember back then in church on our wedding day, the first kiss you gave me made me to realize that you are the rays on the sun that keeps my face glowing bright. You are the chocolate taste in my mouth that makes me smile with delight. Today here we are as husband and wife, and we are growing older and better together more that we could ever hope to be alone. Today I give you my love, trust, and my Fidelity forever. You will always be part of my best days.

I invite @joymm, @micheal-akpan, @v-brainer to join the contest

30% to @steem-cameroon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Truly marriage exist purposeful to mate and to satisfying both partner sexual life . And mainly meant to be exclusive to those involved as husband and wife in marriage.

 2 years ago 

What a great poem there sir, marriage is one of the best things that God hasade for men. Infact marriage is sweet even without marrying😅

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your comment dear

 2 years ago 

You're very much welcome

 2 years ago 

marriage can also be seen as an approved mating arrangement usually market by a ritual

Bro let's say I and your sister conduct a ritual which is aimed at mating. Your sister is my girlfriend and for this mating to carry-on we need the approval of her elder sis.
Will this too be seen as marriage??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48