Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 25th june, 2022. By @ishayachris

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Pharrell_Williams_-_Happy.jpg
Image source

Greetings to all the beautiful and handsome steemians of @steemcameroon and their friends around the world. I believe that we are all wonderfully doing well today. On this day being 25 June, 2022, I'm happy to be among you in order participate in this amazing contest where I will be sharing with you my best day from 13 to 19 of june. Before then, I do love to appreciate this amazing community @steemcameroon for it effort in making this platform more lively and interesting.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

Indeed, Some days are worth remembering in everyone's life due to some achievements or experiences that he or she came across on that special day. I am not an exception because 16 June, 2022 which was on Thursday happens to be a day that's worth remembering in my life. I really felt exited, blessed, and happy that very day due to so many things I have experienced on that very day. Below are some the things that really made me happy on 16/6/2022.

IMG_20220623_084346.jpg

As a serving corp member, Thursday is usually a day set aside for all the corp members to go for CDS (community development service). On that faithful day (16/6/2022), our CDS program was scheduled to take place at kulende market (a local market at sango, ilorin, Kwara state.). The plan was to sanitize the local marketers on how they can make savings and how to differentiate their needs from want.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

My happiness started right on my way to the local market when an unknown passenger volunteered to pay for my transport. Initially I was not having enough money on me, but when he demanded to pay for my transport, I felt relief and happy.

IMG_20220623_104546.jpg
With friends at the market.

On reaching the market, I met some of my old friends that don't normally attend CDS program. I was really happy to relate and to sanitize the local marketers together with them. They is actually a joy in reuniting with friends, especially the lovely and funny one's.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

IMG_20220623_221749.JPG
Sanitizing a marketer

In the course of the sanitization, I came across some funny marketers that really made my day. The sanitization was full of fun, interaction, and interesting questions about money management from the marketers. You won't believe that some of the local restaurants in the market, offered us food as a sign of appreciation, and some offered us soft drinks and water. It was indeed lovely. I went out for several sanitization, but that particular one was just the best.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP8AKzQjfnjB8L3NAmqNLokc4Yf27SRsp2UZ77LgALQrP9eUjhn4vXAYneCtQ4GJydkYkebLLq7LEUGkQ3L8XWoXVJ6XUCLj9o5gykdX58Xcxm2ovuWetGBHjwnjWEiZYwbBwt.png

pepper-soup-2.jpg
Fish pepper soup
Image souce

After the sanitization, I followed a friend to his apartment. As I was with him in the house, his sister prepared a delicious and yummy fish pepper soup for us. Oh! What a beautiful day for me. The pepper soup is still one of the best I have eaten so far. I believe she must have been to chef school. After I left his house, I went home, took my shower, slept, and after I woke up, I login my steemit blog, and wrote a contest before finally going to bed.


Oh!!... Sorry I forgot to tell you that one of my friend promised me 1000 naira before I left for CDS, and he later fulfilled his promise.

I invite @patjewell @dice-artist, @joymm to participate

30% payout to @steemcameroon

Screenshot_20220625-101851.png

Sort:  
Loading...

🚨🚨🚨Airdrop Alert 🚨🚨🚨

uhive-airdrop.jpg

UHIVE Metaverse Adoption Airdrop

GET 100 STEEM and 30000 HVE2 Token Airdrop

uhive-1.png

On 20th June Uhive Started Their Official partnership with Hive and Steemit community.
For mass adoption towards metaverse they announced their Community Airdrop.
All the members from Hive and Steemit are Eligible for this airdrop.

Airdrop breakdown

Hive user will get 100 HIVE and 30000 HVE2 Airdrop
Steemit users will get 100 STEEM and 30000 HEV2 Airdrop

This airdrop whitelist will be closed in 28th June
CLICK HERE TO JOIN AIRDROP WHITELIST NOW

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! This is such an inspiring post!
Have you heard about the woman who paid for and Olympic athlets's taxi? A must read!
https://www.theguardian.com/sport/2021/aug/11/hansle-parchment-jamaican-hurdles-tokyo-2020-volunteer-taxi-money

 2 years ago 

So inspiring ma'am. Naturally women are kind and helpful. I believe he won't forget her for life.

 2 years ago 

I'm so glad you read the story! Now you know why it made me think about your happy moment. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I agree with you, he will never forget her and she.. she will never forget him.
Have a good evening!

 2 years ago 

I'm always grateful ma'am.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Team Industrious Seven using @steemcurator06. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #thediarygame

SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club505030No

@chant

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46