"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 19-02-2024"

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

Mint and Blue Best Friend Day Card_20240219_140722_0000.png


Having a good and eventful day after writing chained examination for straight 4 days. It was still our exams week and we had our core courses examinations to take, after reading and battling with books each night, we finally had this rest but there was a matriculation ceremony the next day in our school, which was for the new students.

I was invited to attend by my friends in that level, I didn't even have a thought of staying back because I knew I will be there. Yes, the day arrived and throughout my news feed on Facebook was congratulatory messages, each of them wishing themselves a happy matriculation when they've not even reached the venue. It will be such an interesting one from the look of things and I already received calls from my friends because I was to take pictures of them.
1708116954773.jpg

I took my bath and I had to wait for my brother because he was also invited by his friends for the event. On reaching the school gate, the crowd was so massive that vehicles couldn't move in, and due to security reasons, not all cars were allowed, if you're allowed then you will pass through a tough check. The faced all that till many were allowed inside. We were not bothered by this because we had our legxus, lol. We walked down to the venue, it took us not more than 20 minutes to reach. We were surprised by the number we saw there, it was two sets merging in one academic session, so you would imagine how large they will be.

I received calls from my friends and I was very ready to take them pictures. You wouldn't easily locate someone, so you have to stand close to a known spot and direct them to where you are. I got to our schools Administration block which was just beside the matriculation ground, after much directions she was able to locate the structure and I met her, that's how the photography journey started.

I took her lot of photos with her matriculation gown and without. She was very excited to see how cute her photos were. It was really a sunny day, using your phone under such rays of sun was not advisable, but I had to take them which will serve as a memory and also a throwback that they matriculated on this day and possibly make a collage with their convocation photos.

1708108886269.jpg

She called her friends and family to come and take a group picture with her, I was fully ready to do my work. I took pictures of her and her friends, one of her friends was really a into taking pictures, because I took her upto 50 pictures and she wasn't still okay with it, I had to leave and snap other people. I was tired because there were not enough shades. I found a good spot and sat for a while.

One of our inviter notified us that we should come around a special tent which we went, we were served well, with food and drink which we ate to our satisfaction. We were now calm as had to rest there for a bit.

We resumed to our snapping, and we took lot of photos again, with families and friends. It wasn't an easy task but also a fun filled one.

I nearly forgot, it was also my sister's birthday and she was waiting to cut her cake, I was really happy to see her keep growing every year and we said a word of prayer to her as we were joyful with her

IMG_20240216_223405.jpg

This way really my best day of the week because I was free from the examination stress and also saw many of my friends which I wasn't able to see along time ago, seeing smiles all over their faces when I sent their photos was a thing of joy to me. Seeing my sister grow to a new age too. All this happened in one day which made it my best day of the week


I would love to invite @johnmitchel @onlyonefave and @bossj23 to take part

IMG_20240219_153634.jpg

Sort:  

!upvote 40


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @patjewell

There's always joy in what we love doing or have passion for. To be honest, you're talented keep on taking good and quality pictures, you'll make it in life. Examination stress is something i don't like talking about because experience they say is the best teacher, sorry for the stress tho and I'm sure you meeting your old time friends made your day so remarkable. I wish you best of luck.

 5 months ago 

The joy and happiness gotten from photography is our of the world, you get to explore and learn new things

Thank sir ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43