MY ROLE MODEL CONTEST BY @gerakam

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good evening everyone. Am happy to belong and wish to take part in this contest. This particular contest has caught my attention because there's no one without a role model. Thanks for @saxopedia for giving me the opportunity to share with others.

20201209_092227.jpg

My role model is my mother. I spent most of my childhood years with her and she has taught me a lot which am going to be writing on. My mother put in her best to bring me up. She made sure that I eat something no matter what she's going through. She will prefer to stay in hunger to be sure I eat.
My mother was very hard working when it comes to her farm work. She depended on farming to be sure that we eat and when it comes to schooling, she sells some of her farm produce to pay for my fees and buy my school needs. At times I will pity her for toiling too much but she'll say it's her duty to take good care of me and what I should repay her with should be my performance in school.

My mother taught me that only hard work pays. She succeeds in farming because of her hard work. And that if I want to be successful in life,I must work hard. She said I should work hard in school so as to be successful and pass my exams. She said since she didn't go to school because of financial issues, I must go to school to any level that I want.
When I left her site from the village to attend secondary school in town, she's always there for me. I only go to assist her during holidays. Her dedication to me was my driving force.

My mother's parenting style and lifestyle is what I use in my own home these days. She's the best when it comes to parenting. She never spared the rock to spoil the child. I happy she made me the woman I am today and are thankful to God God for her.
Thanks and bye.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest: To be launched by @thegreens
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest: To be launched by @steem-cameroon
  5. [Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 06 Contest(https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/steem-cameroon-contest-record-my-status-volume-06-october-04th-2021-to-october-08th-2021)
  6. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  7. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74