THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3 || Myself at a Funeral || 2022-08-20

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

diary-fombae.jpg

Hello Steemians

It is another day, and with its challenges, for me to face. No day will ever be the same, so we have to be really for new challenges and blocks to new in building the next day. Before going to bed, I will be sharing my day.

I got up late this morning, it was 6:00 am. I usually get up at 4:00 am, either I read something or I visit the steemit platform. Today I got up and sat in the living room for a while before going to heat my water. My family and I had to move to my mom's place, so I quickly took my bath and prepared. While my doing all the necessary arrangements, I prepared my bag and we all left the House. We will all go to my mom's place since I want to have an important chat with her. We took a taxi and got they when he was busy doing her home chores.

We had a long chat, most about an upcoming funeral at my in-laws. It was a lengthy discussion, and she offer me breakfast. You can't visit and go without eating. So I had koki corn, which grinds fresh corn tied in leaves and boiled.

IMG_20220820_100526.jpg koki corn

IMG_20220820_120021.jpg When I got to the office

After eating, I had a few chats with my daughter and left for the office. I took a taxi from my mom's place to the office. I got to the office at 11:59 am, and like always I noted the things had to do while looking at the unfinished task of the previous day. I started my work, and while working my colleague mentioned that we had to rush to a funeral home. One of my close friends lost his Dad, so to console the family we decided to go to the funeral ground.

It was 3:00 pm, we left the office for the funeral ground. We got there, and lucky for us we meet him at the entrance. So he took us and offer a sit under the canopy, which his sister gave chewable for a start. Lol. She said we can move our mouths while she moves around and serve others. Given the culture, we had children move and dance within the crowd and they are being offered a token.

IMG_20220820_144934.jpgChewable

IMG_20220820_145839.jpgChildren moving and dancing

IMG_20220820_151314.jpgMore Chewable

IMG_20220820_150454.jpgDrinks

After a while, our sister brought us more chewable and drinks. It was a long way to go, as many of us had eaten something before coming for the funeral. I'm not an alcoholic man, so I had malt as usual. we sat, keep the family company, and left at 6:00 pm.

From there, I was thinking we were all separating to go home. Oh no, Mr. Bull. We landed at a drinking spot and had a bottle each(Party After Party). It was late, so my colleague decided to drop everyone off and for a long time, I looked at my town at night.

IMG_20220820_184732.jpgParty After Party

I was the last person, he drop off. I got home, and reply to two of my clients. I completed my task for the day and updated my office records.

It was a long day, definitely not more than 24 hours. I can't complain it was an unfruitful day, was able to handle some personal challenges and had a good record at the end.



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Quite a kind of tight scheduled work day mixed with some personal stuff. Funeral is not bad event . Altogether you did have a busy but we'll completed day .

 2 years ago (edited)

Actually, I have to handle both work and other activities. Thanks for dropping by.
#SteemOn #LetsCommentCmr

 2 years ago 

You really had a great day and those meat pie in the picture looks yummy. Sorry about your lost. #SteemOn #LetsCommentCmr

 2 years ago 

Hahahahaha, so you saw only meat pie. That means you love food LOL

Sorry about your lost

Thanks, We had to be there for our Friend.

#SteemOn #LetsCommentCmr

 2 years ago 

I’m actually in love with the meat pie. If we happened to be at the same place you would have seen in at your home coming for mine. Hahaha #SteemOn #LetsCommentCmr

TEAM LUCKY DIP

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chant

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @fombae
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Hello sir @fombae. You skipped this https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@okere-blessing/contest-how-do-you-promote-steem-by-okere-blessing my post because of comment someone has commented sir. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03