Late New Year post. Diary Game!! (01/01/23)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Steem greetings everyone, hope you’re all having a good day. My name isFataw Freeman and this is my new year diary 📔.

Today marks the beginning of 2023. I am very grateful to Allah for yet another opportunity to live and dream. Even though as a Muslim, 1st January is not really the beginning of a new year but nevertheless today was a big day. I woke up with a big smile and a much more bigger grateful heart. It’s an opportunity for a new beginning and I plan to make it count.

21522525-13CE-4458-BAB7-4A2A4BC77CE8.jpeg a dope selfie of me and my mustache

6C974CD7-9B64-4D76-A23F-A3633C41BFFA.jpeg a selfie of me taken by me

C2AB74B5-237E-44A4-A808-38373BA57C56.jpeg our party rice and drinks. Picture taken by me

75DCAFD4-6CB6-4F87-A460-4421927C13F5.jpeg a picture of myself, Ayariga and his son

Last night a friend sent me a WhatsApp message inviting me to a new year house party at his abode. Ayariga is a very close friend of mine. We’ve been friends since grade one, our bond got stronger as we grew. We were together in the same class from nursery to Junior High School. We went to different secondary schools but our bond was still rigid and we later reunited four years later in the same university, the same class, the same hostel and the same room. Ayariga is now family so the invite was pretty anticipated.

In the text he mentioned that it was going to happen at night as it always does. I had planned to go to my doormats shop and when I close I’ll branch immediately to Ayariga’s.
Just when I was ready to go to my shop, Ayariga called and informed me that the party has been rescheduled to happen in the afternoon, considering that his new abode is kinda far and might not be convenient to travel to at night.

I was not ready for this information, I have to open the shop today, I need money. But this was Ayariga and it was about FOOD, two things I know that can never stir me wrong. So agreed, “count me in”, I told him.
Immediately I changed my schedule, changed to some cool outfits and headed to Yong (Ayariga’s new abode).

The party had a few minutes before I was there. The music was dope, the food was awesome and the boys were lively. The party was partying.
A few other boys from our hostel was there too. I was very excited to see some of them- we hadn’t seen since our last paper and we only vibe online.
We had a lot of fun together. We sang, danced, argued about football and the just ended World Cup. It was a very lively meetup and I am glad that I was part of it.

Last year was though and challenging, this year started on a very lively note. I am looking forward to having an adventurous and daring 2023. I have already listed my specific goals for this year (which I’ll write about soon) and I plan on working hard towards achieving them.

Thank you for going through my diary. I am still finding it a bit difficult navigating my way around this platform. I would appreciate some guidance and guidelines on how to thread here carefully. I’m also looking forward to meeting new people and maybe making friends.Please kindly leave a comment about my diary and I would much appreciate an upvote.🙏🏿

           Ps: This post was intended to be published on 01/01/23, but due to some stressful situations, it wasn’t possible. Therefore  “today”in this post refers to Sunday 01/01/23. Kindly accept my apologies for any inconsistencies caused.
Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

Thank you for sharing. Amazing Ghana wishes you a happy new year full of successes. Keep pressing on. We invite you to share with us so that we can grow the GHANA Community. We will be very excited to see your post

😀🇬🇭🎉🎉🎉

 2 years ago 

Thank you and I surely will be making some posts in the @amazing-Ghana community.

🇬🇭 ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43