Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - April 21, 2024.

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

Best vacation of the week_20240421_184700_0000.jpg

reward give 20% to @steem-cameroon

Hello everyone.. hope you are all still well. Here I want to participate in the contest with the title "Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - April 21, 2024". Of course, I will tell you the most memorable activities during this week period. Happy reading^-^.

We planned to go on vacation together after Eid al-Fitr was over for 2 days and 1 night. But things changed because my boyfriend had to go back to work early. So we changed our schedule a few days ahead of time. I went on vacation to Takengon with my family and partner.

We started by going in the morning to avoid traffic. Because it was still in the holiday season, the road to Takengon was quite congested. Which usually we can travel in 2 hours this time we have to spend 4 hours on the trip.
Because of the traffic jam, the vacation agenda that we had made was all messed up.

I got there at 5pm. Because it was late afternoon my family and I tried to find a camping tent by the lake to stay tonight, but everything was full. At first my father said we should just go home because it was getting dark. But we kept trying to find a place to stay by the lake tonight and finally we got it. Although the place is a little different from what we had planned at the beginning, the place is pretty good if you think about it.

Liburab4.jpg

We dropped all our luggage and started preparing a place to sleep. Unexpectedly, it rained quite heavily that night. We had to move some of our stuff because the roof was leaking. But the situation could not change our plan to grill meat. We did it and were still happy with the situation. This was my first time camping by the lake. It was a great night of chatting and getting together after a long time.

After we finished eating, we cleaned up the leftovers so we could prepare a place to sleep. Most of them couldn't fall asleep because of the cold and mosquitoes but I slept very well hehe.

In the morning my brother invited us to swim first before we got ready to go to the next place. I couldn't swim because the water was so cold. So I just sat and put my feet in the water while watching them swim.

Liburan5.jpg

Shortly after, I got ready and packed up all our luggage because the rental time had ended. The next place we were going to visit was the arun jeram playground. But unfortunately today we couldn't play because it was full again.

We moved on to the next place, the rabbit park.

Liburan3.jpg

Not far from the waterfall playground, we only traveled about 15 minutes to reach the rabbit park. And it was very crowded there too. There my sister was very happy because she saw a lot of beautiful rabbits. But because it was too crowded we just fed the rabbits and took some photos and went home.

The next day

My sister invited us to go together to funworld in Suzuya Lhokseumawe mall. First we made cards to play. There we played several games. At first I played a basketball game and fought who could score more with my brother. After that my sister wanted to play some games. He had a shooting game, a dancing game and many more. Although Funworld is intended for children's playgrounds, I felt very happy to be able to play there and try some games that I had never played before.

Liburan2.jpg Potret muka bahagia setelah mendapatkan banyak tiket funworld

After playing, I invited my sister to eat something before we went back to Langsa. Initially we wanted to go to the atariki restaurant but since my sister didn't like Japanese food we changed course to bakso koko which was recommended by my brother-in-law @miftahulrizky. After finishing eating we were ready to go home to the house in the city of Langsa.

Why is this vacation fun? Because I think there's nothing more fun than traveling with extended family. Even though there are many problems that occur during the trip, it doesn't matter to me as long as we can stay happy together.

That's all for this short and fun vacation. Thank you for those who have taken the time to read this post, hopefully it will be useful for all of you. I invited some friends to participate in the contest this time @ravikadevy @miftahulrizky @patjewell.

Best wishes
@fadia

Sort:  
Loading...

Mantap sekali, saya sangat suka dengan potongan anda, semoga beruntung, tetap semangat kawan.

Terimakasih kasih atas dukungan nya semangat untuk kamu juga



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Remember to vote on the posts of your fellow Steemians! It only takes voting on 10 posts every day.

Terimakasih atas dukungan nya

Vacation is the right time to unwind and stay far away for the steady hustles.

I would definitely put out any vacation I get to have as my day too.

Nice one, Friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60