Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3 | Are People Made or Born |#club100

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Screenshot 2022-09-13 12-32-56.jpg

--I want to be a curator on steemit. To achieve this goal, I need to collect a lot of SP. So, if you liked this post, leave UPVOTE. Thank you.--

steem logo.jpg


Okay. This is my first time competing on Steemit. I didn't even know there was something like this every week. A lot has changed since the beginning of Steemit. But let's get back to the subject.

What do I mean by talent? With examples

Well, I think that talent in every person is different and comes from a person's passion for a particular activity. When people are born, they don't know what to do with their lives. Animals have instincts. When they grow up they know what they have to do in life, man is a being who can learn everything, but without that spark of purpose and passion, I don't think they will achieve much. So talent in a person is something that a person loves with all of himself and strives to develop it. I think so. Like, you don't know what to do with your life. To find out, there must be some impulse in your life. Something has to happen to find out.

man-1276384_1920.jpg
Source

The difference between innate talent and self-taught talent?

I think there are innate talents. For example, we have the singer Julio Iglesias, his son Enrique Iglesias also sings. There are many such examples. But I think it goes through the genes. So if I, for example, could cook well, there's a good chance that my daughter would be good at it, too.
But...
There's another side to the medal. Let's say someone wants to become a swimming champion, for example, but it does not work out at all. So he spends a lot of time to be a master at it, and in the end, he succeeds, even though he was very bad at it. And just such a person who has learned it, too, genetically can pass it on to their offspring. I think the two are somehow connected.

woman-1139397_1920.jpg
Source

Give illustrations of different talents.

This also goes back a bit to what I wrote above. I also think that a lot depends on the environment we are in. If, for example, we live in a country where most people are singing, we will probably be singing too.
If we grow up in a city where a lot of people practice and fall into this company, then there is a high probability that we will also begin to practice and we will have common passions with them. But it depends a lot on human involvement. Someone will sing better, someone worse. It all depends on how much heart we put into it. If we don't feel something, there's no point in doing it. Love for something makes it work.

man-7434653_1920.jpg
Source

How do you identify talent?

I could say, " I see a person on the street who sings, and has talent." Oh, no...
If I go to a restaurant and the chef makes an outstanding dish. I go to the cook and I tell him, " great food, I'll come back here again." If he's happy, and you can see he's smiling and making more dishes for the customers, then I know he's Got Talent. If that person was sad and not happy about what he was doing, you could say he was just working, but he's not a real talent.

despaired-2261021_1920.jpg
Source

My talent

This is a very difficult question for me because I have never thought about it. Do I have any talent? I can't draw, I tried to sing a little :D. I think that my talent can be called striving for a goal. Whenever I had a goal, I pursued it, and when others gave up, I continued to have faith. Whether it's for study or work. I've always had that, so I guess you could say it's a born talent, but along with the obstacles of life, I've been strengthening it in myself. So you can say that I also cherished it to the next level.

Screenshot 2022-09-13 12-33-07.png

I invite to this challenge : @jesuito15 , @mvchacin , @yakspeace
10% goes to @steem-cameroon


steem logo.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What a great write-up.
You made mention of the musician Enrique Iglesias. This guy is damn talented. I love the song hero by Enrique Iglesias. Its indeed amazing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you. Yeah. I wish to be like him someday.. maybe :D

 2 years ago 

hello friend thank you very much for your invitation to the challenge, I love how you make your pots

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

 2 years ago 

Nice composition friend 🥰😍

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You have written well on this very topic sir, indeed talent comes from the passion we have for something it can be music, and many other. Thank you fir the invite and i wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

 2 years ago 

You are most welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

Love the way you took time to explain on inborn and self learned talents, Kudos.

 2 years ago 

Thanks man :)

 2 years ago 

Ser persistente y luchar por los sueños también es un talento, y usted lo ha desarrollado muy bien; ello te ha llevado a alcanzar tus objetivos. No importa nos obstáculos que se presenten, siempre los vencerás.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por las amables palabras :)

 2 years ago 

I'm sure that talent you will find when you evaluate yourself, what you like, even what habits make you say I can, a motivation and full confidence in yourself makes everything will go better,
Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks :)

 2 years ago 

Well, I think that talent in every person is different and comes from a person's passion for a particular activity.

Yea friend passion is what make one really look so talented in a specific field, I remember when my sister first say me sing she said I gat so much passion for what I am doing, so therefore it might be my talent.

Thank you very much for sharing please check out my post my entry

wishing you success

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87