Steem Cameroon Contest - World Food Day (16 Oct)(Nigeria 🇳🇬)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

InShot_20221028_171500526.jpg
created with inshot
banner.png

COMMEMORATEDDATE
World Food Day16 Oct
10% Payout to @steem-cameroon

INTRODUCTION

Hello my beautiful and handsome friends of @steem-cameroon community, how is everyone doing? I trust you're all doing fine.

You're welcome to another interesting contest in this community, and the theme is National and International Awareness Day.
And in today's postbi will be discussing about the World Food Day(16th Oct) by answering the contest questions.
banner.png

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY WORLD FOOD DAY?

According to my own Understanding, World food day is an international day that is being celebrated all round the world every 16th October.
Screenshot_20221028-173831-01.jpeg
Source
World food day is about raising awareness and taking action for those people who are suffering from hunger, to point out the need to ensure healthy diets for all of them
banner.png

WHAT IS THE SITUATION OF FOOD IN YOUR COMMUNITY?

In my community in Akwa ibom state Nigeria, a lot of families are facing severe economic hardship because of the soaring price of food items, like Rice, Beans, bread, milk etc.
And because of these many families are suffering from hunger.
banner.png

HOW DO YOU OR YOUR COUNTRY MANAGE THE HUNGER SITUATION IN YOUR COUNTRY?

There are q lot of ways which people manage their hunger situation, but to me i manage the hunger situation in my country by reducing the amount of food i eat daily. Like for example before i normally cooked six cups of rice and eat eith my brothers, but because of the hunger situation kn the country i now have to reduce it to four cups
banner.png

WHAT IS YOUR ADVICE TO YOUR COUNTRY OR COMMUNITIES LEADER ON HOW TO IMPROVE FOOD SCARCITY?

My advicevto my country and community is that there should invest more in farming and planting lots of vegetable crops.

And also the country the country should help stop Land Grabbing or there make sure the investors or influential government officials who takes the land from people should always reward the owners handsomely.
banner.png

CONCLUSION

This is the end of my post on National and International Awareness Day, thank you so much for reading my post on World Food Day....... God bless 🙏


I'm inviting; @dove11, @jueco and @chiabertrand to take part in this contest.

banner.png

InShot_20221023_162730898.pngI'm really happy to participate in these contest.. Here is my Achievement 1 Link, in here you will find everything about me.

banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51