Club5050: My Journey on Steemit. Episode 1

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

20220413_211005.png

Hi There!! Accept Warm greetings from @echamroland..

I welcome you all to my Journey on the steemit platform.

I joint The steemit platform in September 2021 but started being active in October 2021.I was introduced to this wonderful platform By @acbaby and @chiabertrand. @acbaby relented in his efforts and @chiabertrand took over and kept encouraging and scolding me to start blogging. With help from acbaby and @chiebertrand I made my achievement 1 post. I was made to understand that i could only proceed to the next achievement post only after the previous had been verified.

I waited for about a month and yet the post was still looking at me with no one to verify it. I was told to do a repost which I did and on the 6th day of the repost, I wrote some admins of the steem-cameroon community to help me verify the post but received no reply. I felt discouraged and blogging was like a nightmare. Why do I even make a post when nothing will be done about it?

@chiabertrand as usual was on my neck to blog. As a law student and a political scientist, I made my first post on Democracy. goose pimples held me when the post was muted because of plagiarism.
I almost cried😭😭😭 Did i even know the implications of plagiarism?

I felt really reluctant to create more posts. until a creative writing contest organised by @thegreens was launched. I took part in it and my reward was 1steem and an upvote of about $0.40. ](https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@echamroland/creative-writing-contest-vol-19-or-farming-how-has-the-quality-and-quantity-of-the-crops-grown-in-your-community-changed-over)
I was so happy about it. Before now most of my upvotes were 0.07cents and the kind you can imagine.

One morning, one of my diary games had been visited by Booming 01. I did not even realise it until @chiabertrand sent me screenshots of the Post. I was so happy to see my post being curated for the first time after about 3months of not receiving an upvote. I reluctantly continued with My next achievement post and this one again was another speed break. I waited and waited. Reposted and Reposted before it was verified. At this point i was really tired.

To be continued............
Thanks for reading
Sir Rollins!!

cc
@chiabertrand
@wase1234
@majerius
@fombae
@saxopadia

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hello @echamroland,
Your post has been curated with the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.
The importance of growth! We make mistakes and we learn


Steem Cameroon Team

Reviewed by: @majerius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66