Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 9/11/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Greetings esteemed steemians, it’s always a delight to have an opportunity to share content here.
In this write-up, I will be telling you about my best day of the previous week which was Wednesday 3rd of November 2021. In the course of the write-up, you will understand why I choose this day as my best day of the week so let’s ride on.
MORNING
On Wednesday the 3rd of November 2021, I was in the village with plans to plant some Irish potatoes in the last planting season of the year. I woke up at 6AM and had lots of things to do so as to catch up with the short time I had programmed to stay in the village. As we a know, planting Irish potatoes requires a lot of preparation both in material and labor terms. I didn’t have the manure and the workers ready and the seeds were not yet transported to the farm yet. I had to do all these and plant the farm in two days and it was very difficult for me. I went to buy manure and I was told that price of fowl drop had increased from 3500frs to 4500fra. I was shocked but I needed to balance time available with the cost to invite so I moved round the village and finally found someone who sold it to me at 4200frs. I bought the 15bags of the manure and started transporting it to the farm. Luckily, my younger brother came to help me with his own bike and I decided to allow him transport everything while I look for workers. At around 8AM, I had not seen a single worker and I was already giving up on finishing the whole farm on a single day. I then went to my grandma’s house and she was there with my aunt. I explained to them how I have been looking for workers since morning but haven’t any so my program was likely to be shattered. I then joked that they should leave whatever they were doing and follow me to the farm.
Surprisingly, they both accepted and followed me to the farm. We started planting immediately and after some time, my cousin who was checking his farm around that area came and was surprised that I was around, he joined us in the farm and we continued the work.

IMG_20211102_144244_449.jpg

After some time, my brother who was transporting seeds and manure came with one worker he had met at the junction looking for a job. I was surprised how I already had 5 extra people in the farm I thought I will go there alone.

IMG_20211102_144217_602.jpg
AFTERNOON
By afternoon, we had finished the planting and the remaining work was to apply manure and cover.

IMG_20211102_144320_906.jpg

I suspected that my helpers were getting tired and hungry because I didn’t carry any food to the farm so I took my cousins bike and went to the junction and bought some bread and juice. Since I earlier intended to hire about 4 workers but I had 5 free helpers, I decided to use the money that I was supposed to pay 2 workers and buy enough food for those helping. I arrived at the farm when they were resting and discussing. I gave the bread and juice to them and they were very happy. What made me happier was that the worker that my brother brought accepted to carry seeds and manure on his head from where the bike was leaving it the planting place. This was something I was scared of because I have a problem with my chest so I cannot carry heavy stuffs for long. Also, the early hours were not very bright and I was afraid that rain may disturb my work but it didn’t.
My 4PM, we had already finished everything in the farm and I only had to trace the gutters to avoid erosion and then cut some branches to block areas where people were trespassing and destroying the farm. I paid the guy who was hired and out of happiness, I gave him 200frs to drink a litre of palm wine when he gets home because he had worked a lot.

IMG_20211102_144410_078.jpg

At the end of the day, I was very happy for a number of reasons apart from the farm that succeeded to plant
• Work that I didn’t plan to do was done completely and successfully
• My grandma who has been sick for over 5 years was actively working in the farm and even asking the others to work faster so that rain doesn’t meet us in the farm.
• My cousin who ran to Bafussam and was wasting his life has finally come back home and was seriously involved in farming and making himself useful
• It may be funny but this day was the only day in a long time that I was in the village and did not here reorts that I my brother has committed a crime somewhere or was owing someone. Initially, when I arrive the village reports will be coming from all angles about the boy because they Know I’m the only person who talks and he listens.
• My aunt, brother, cousin and grandma decided to leave their programs and assist me so that I could succeed in my own plan. For this reason, I decided to spit much firewood for my grandma the next day morning before preparing my things to return to Bambili.
Thanks for your attention
Thanks for reading
Please follow me for more interesting write-ups.

Screenshot_20211109-183957.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That service bro, providing them with food. That’s really good🙌🙌🙌

Farm work pays brother.
I pray for good harvest in the end

Delegate your SP to @steem.ville and get all these benefits daily with no stop
  • You will receive a certain amount of upvote daily, base on the level of your delegation
  • Weekly reward up to 90%
  • Daily, your post will also be upvoted on @steem.ville curation trail (steem Ville community members auto upvotes)
  • In the future, @steem.ville will always protect you from unwanted downvote.

Invest/Delegate your Steem Power and be assure of your daily income. Click here for more details.

Support @steem.ville initiative by delegating your Steem Power. Click on the box of your choice below🧫
250 SP500 SP1000 SP
2000 SP5000 SP

IMG_20211028_062255.jpg
Join our Discord Server & Community for more details

 3 years ago 

The body needs energy to work properly. It was a good thing you provided them something to eat

 3 years ago 

Wahhh boss you are a good farmer Aswear. It’s like I will look for money and invest in this your Irish farming ooh🤔. This thing is nice bro.
Thanks for sharing your best day with us.....business fought me more on this write up 😂😂, my eyes de red

 3 years ago 

Indeed your day was quite amazing bro. I really miss working Irish potatoe again with you guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47