Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W2 | Take a picture and draw - by @deepak94steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Namaste Steemit family

Black and Gold Elegant Company Business Card.png

Namaste Everyone once again it's a great opportunity to represent our inner talent with this lovely and interesting contest organized by the #steemitcamerroon community.

I take one of the pics which I click some months ago when I just go to visit the Salar Jung museum.
The picture is of a Crocodile made of clay in the 19th century. I just click the picture and today I try to draw with a single black pen and white paper. Hope so you like the way I draw black n white drawings.


Take a Picture and Draw


IMG20220615121845.jpg
What do you understand by drawing ?

Drawing is a way of expressing your feeling. Sometimes when you have nothing. Nothing moves in the mind, at that time pick up a pen and plain paper and draw whatever your heart desires. This way you express your internal feelings.
Drawing is art to express your feeling on a paper.

Why have you chosen this picture image?

There is no specific reason why I m choosing this photo. When I visit this historic museum this crocodile art looks very beautiful. I see that the artist has made it very meticulously with the medium of clay. That too in the nineteenth century, Joe is worthy of praise.

Make a drawing of the image

Now outlines are drawn. Now giving a final touch.


IMG_20220906_192108.jpg Take a plane paper and black pen
IMG20220906184612.jpg First draw the outlines

IMG20220906184849.jpg then draw the Crocodile
IMG20220906184937.jpg Giving final touch
How would you feel if someone else took a picture of you and draw

This will be a very golden experience for me because to date I have not got my picture done by any painter. When an artist makes a picture of me, at that time the mind will be very curious to see what kind of drawing the artist has made in the end.

What are the challenges you had when drawing

The truth is that I like to make Madhubani paintings more. But I didn't make it because I didn't have different types of pens at the moment. Well, I like making engineering drawings also. But that also requires a variety of tools like Mini Drafter, pencils etc. Which was difficult at the moment. That's why I thought why not do something simpler and made this artwork with the help of just a pen and paper?

Do you think you can continue with your newfound talent

I am fond of drawing since childhood. So whenever I feel, I like to make these types of pictures. But one must always do something new in life and must learn something new, if I get a chance, I will learn this art of mine and try to improve my skill more n more.

Provided you had everything at your disposal will you take drawing as a profession?

Maybe maybe not it depends upon it. Drawing is one of the hobbies of my all hobbies, if I have to walk in life with the help of it, then it will be fun for me.
Everyone wants to do only the things which make his life enjoyable. That's why I like engineering drawing more.

How has this exercise contributed to your personal growth?

It took me only 10 minutes to make this drawing. I thought my hands could still make good drawings. Through this contest, I had a unique experience that rekindled the artist in me.


IMG_20220906_200300.jpg

IMG_20220906_202708.jpg

For me, it's a very interesting contest I invite some of my friends to take part in this contest @lavanyalakshman @nadiaturrina @chiabertrand @jyoti-thelight

Thankyou

Your friend, brother

@deepak94

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Si, el dibujo ayuda a relajar la mente y permitir que expreses tus sentimiento a través de un lápiz y cualquier cosa que te ayude a dibujar, esa imagen del museo muestra la pasión del creador pues esa imagen del cocodrilo de arcilla se ve tan real, imagina que no hubiese podido realizar en estos tiempos donde la tecnología a aumentado y donde tenemos muchas mas herramientas para crear obras de arte.

El dibujo quedo genial y realmente se que te fue difícil porque dibujar con bolígrafo tiene su riesgo ya que si te equivocas no hay manera de borrar, pero al menos se ve que ya lo has hecho otras veces. Saludos y Éxitos.

 2 years ago 

Thanks brother, you are right now after having a lots of technology its not easy to make this type of art with clay. Its looks like the original.
I used mostly pen when draw a Madhubani painting

fsd.png

see this Madhubani art which is very famous art in India.

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo @deepak94.

Buen trabajo, el dibujo le quedó bien, con algunos detalles pero puede verse un buen resultado.

Buen esfuerzo.

 2 years ago 

Thanks brother 😊

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, it's good that this challenge has prompted you to draw again, it turned out very well 🤗

Saludos y bendiciones.

 2 years ago 

Ya I agree with you

Nothing in our mide but still we are drawing, our pencil is moving on paper and still our mind is nothing searching but our hand moving pencil so it's drawing from are and it is art.

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable content your drawing looking from heart.

 2 years ago 

Indeed you have a good experience that rekindled the artist in you because looking at the diagram you have just drawn, I must say that you are indeed a very good artist
I believe through this your ambitious and experience,.I must follow this same drawing procedure you have just done to also came out with a perfect resemblance of a diagram like this.
I must say you went to technical education and looking at your drawing of a crocodile, it seem just too perfect
Continue producing quality drawing like this as well for it also a form of multivation as well
Hope you will visit my post to drop a comment for it very important in this engagement

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping on my post and give a valuable response 🙂.

 2 years ago 

Epa chamo eso quedo bien fino! te felicito en realidad por tu trabajo

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your lovely feedback

Very interesting contest,you did great job.

Your art looking so beautiful. Thanks for invite.

 2 years ago 

Thanku lavnaya ji I m waiting to watch your entry for this beautiful Contest.

I try ,thank you

This is an interesting contest and you have drawn the crocodile very perfect, THANK YOU FOR THE INVITATION

 2 years ago 

Thanks Jyoti ji

 2 years ago 

you captured very beautiful crocodile and i feel it was difficult drawing that you made very nicely

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your compliment .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43