THE DIARY GAME 02/09/2021. A noisy day

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

A stich in time saves nine. I got this saying from an old Nigerian movie. The way the man said it eehh.😂😂 I just fell in love with it. ❤️❤️

Hello beautiful people. It's yet another beauty day. Welcome to my diary of today 02/09/2021.

MORNING
I did not particularly have a "night sleep" as some would call it. I was awake from midnight till 6am. I was learning basics of graphic designing for my blog. Below is a sample of what I struggled to make from what I learnt. No laugh me 😅

20210902_155023_0000.png
This is a flyer announcing a special effect make-up trainingand discount on registration.

Special effect makeup is that makeup mostly used in movies to make real something which is fake. Like fake wound just like the one on the flyer. It's a fake burn from hot water. It looks real right??

😊😊If I was not present during the makeup, I would have believed myself.
So I said my prayer and stepped out of bed. Did my chores and went to work.

AT WORK
I had much to do. So much ironing and arrangement of cloths. A few minutes past midday, I heard some noise from outside. It was unusuall so I went to check it out.

IMG_20210902_095056_843.jpg

Bikes were on top speed with leaves on them. I think they lost one of theirs or something. It was very loud I had to close my door for bit to let the noise reduce.

I was done with the dresses and I sat down. Idling 😅😅. Actually I concentrated on learning more about graphic designing.

By 4pm, I closed and went to see the makeup artist who does the special effect on the flyer above. She was doing another makeup so I stopped by to check how far she'd gone.
Here's what she was doing.👇👇

InShot_20210904_151344160.jpg

Total transformation right?? I myself did not believe too. Hahahaha. She's that good.
We planned on how to release the pictures online. So after talking and making noise with the crew, I headed home.

When I got home, I got a call from memebers of the church, they were at the wake-keep of one of our member's mother who'd passed on. I dropped my bag and went to the gathering.

We stayed there for about an hour and a half and i came back home, mum had cooked 'hot pot'. I ate just a tiny little bit and went off to bed.

That's all eehh 😅😅. If I want to continue now you will say my write-up is long.
Thank you for reading through. Hope you enjoyed yourself.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great job dear. I pray you go far with such amazing talent.

 3 years ago 

It's not me.

 3 years ago 

I did not particularly have a "night sleep" as some would call it. I was awake from midnight till 6am

You always do this and keep late nights. But as you said, it was to save 9 stitches and hope you rested during the day. You know how sleep us important for your health.

Waouh!! You used Canva right!
The graphic is cool. The way that make-up artist is talented ehhh i fear

 3 years ago 

Ohh yes I used canva. I hope to be able to use more complicated ones as time passes.
Oh yes. She is amazing. Yes I rested ohh. Before you shout at me .😅

 3 years ago 

Good girl, come and get your hug. I'm happy you rested☺️

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago (edited)

Lol I can relate to the phrase A stich in time saves nine, cause for me late night work is a routine. 😅

Well permit me call you colleague cause I am equally a graphic designer. (still learning tho)
The graphics is cool.

All I can say is never stop doing what makes you happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60