Making the most out of a locked day (ghost town)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello Super Team , evening greetings to you all on this wonderFul platform . I hope my Diary game of today 5/09/2022 meets you in good shape . As most of you all will know Monday’s in the NW have been normalised into ghost town days , no movements , no work , we are forced to stay in doors and to this effect we have learned how to make the most out of it as the saying goes “I can also work from home in this digital era”

So I got up today to a series of task waiting for me , my boss had given me some assignments and I had some personal work to do , I had a flyer to design , had a website to check and make corrections , had some training modules to prepare and I felt it was a little too much for one day . Before I get your heads all wrapped up with my work for the day I will love to share with you that I have been taking on this exercise of hydrating at least two litters of water a day and I bought this exciting water bottle that has been helping me get hydrated per hour

3856B100-9D57-4307-B196-9283D6F8398A.jpeg

So all day I followed my water routine excitedly and I am glad I did . This bottle teaches me self discipline and that made me commit to doing my tasks for the day . So I started with the first task which was to design a flyer for my organisation Global Action for community development GACD on Back to school and it was a little challenging cause lights went out at some point , my laptop went off and I had to use my phone to design the flyer , after several attempts on my phone I succeeded and posted it on all social media platforms of GACD , the accolades from friends and colleagues were mind blowing , let me share with you the flyer

ECFFB1F8-B36A-4836-9004-CE47EF98E7F3.png

Yessssss!! Note I learned this just yesterday and I am glad my first try is this good , looking forward to perfecting my skills as time goes on . That was task one , after task one I decided to prepare some training modules on GBV that I will be needing in a later days , it was really exhausting cause I needed to do some research , read a lot of different articles and search different data basis , this mean I sat down for long and had a neck pain , that exercise was for about 5 hours to prepare 8 modules on power point , I was ao exhausted and took a break where I made some video calls with a friend

DF96EFC9-E48B-456B-B6B2-52C6174F64D2.jpeg

There you see I made it through that task and at this point , I needed food , so I quickly prepared corn and beans stew otherwise known as cornchaff and ate , played with my younger one. A Neigbour asked me to help her sell guavas seriously 😅 motherless it was all fun.

I rounded up with task three which was to do atleast four Tweets for the day and make the tweets go viral by inviting others to like share and retweet et all . I had a great day and I hope what I shared for my diary game makes some sense
My first try and I look forward to improving on it
Thank you @chant for the coaching . A great mentor

BC1F44ED-564C-430E-9F5F-8998A7750DF8.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @consty, you really had a busy monday.... as compare to others who takes this day as a resting day and preparing for the upcoming day/ new week.
amazing flyer design you did.. as compare to when i started doing designing with photoshop, mine was super terrible😂
Thank you for sharing your diary in steem cameroon, hoping to see more of your posts in the days ahead and you can as well take part in the ongoing engagement challenge.

Thank you @saxopedia this was really fun for me and please I will be glad if you can direct me on how best to partake in the challenge

 2 years ago 

A nice day that was! You are already making great posts in the beginning. Your design really looks great! More grace on that. I'd really like to see your cornchaff. I don't know why you guys like complicating stuff😂 what's beans and corn stew? It's cornchaff na dear😅

Try writing this

Screenshot_20220905-233936.jpg

And you'll see that all your text will be justified, it'll make your post more cool. Just as this comment.

Hey @majerius I know right it is cornchaff and not corn and beans stew 😅😅😅

Thank you for the comments
I will see how to do what I see up there
Hopefully I improve with time

 2 years ago 

You're very much qelcome

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

Imagen2.png
CONGRATULATIONS

This post has been upvoted with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @wase1234</center

This is a one-time notice about a free service on steem.
There are communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like ours, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://plu.sh/altlan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39