You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 8 (Week 2) || Gender visibility and equality

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Greetings @habdallah, I hope you are fine.

Thank you for inviting me in this contest. I will definitely take part in it.

Gender equality is very important and in my religion we have taught to respect women as well as men. Yes at some points, men are superior but that doesn't mean we thinks women as nothing or see them as our desires fulfillment machine. There is no difference in color, gender, status and we must spread the rights of each gender in our community.

You have mentioned that Women's International day has helped spreading awareness in women and society. But in my country, Aurat March is set for every year in March month and it is not like freedom of women. Their target is totally different and one of the target is to make our women characterless and try to wear as much shorter clothes as possible. Even in my country, boys don't wear that much short clothes. I personally feel strange or you can say not comfortable when I wear shorts and go outside.

Feminism fight is totally different in my opinion also. Their goal is not to get the social rights but their target in my country is to make women shameless, characterless, and like a tissue paper who a boy use and throw it away. Their main target is to stop marriages and spread relationship and children without marriage. In our religion it is a sin and we can't do that. I know everyone has thier own beliefs but we have to answer to our Allah Almighty at the day of Judgement for wrong things we did.

However I think Women's right fight is totally good thing because I have seen women struggling for their rights and in some offices they face harassment. If for women rights that are not for being characterless and shameless, then I personally will fight for their rights and will not stay back till they get their rights.

You have presented a good content my friend. I love reading it seriously. And we should do our best to fight for women's rights. Thanks :)

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you very much for taking your time to read my article and also for the additional insight from your side. Indeed gender equality is a very necessary and important thing which has to be looked into

Stay Blessed my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44