Winners Announcement of the Contest: Steemit Big Chef #01

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Greetings my fellow steemitians and foodies on the platform. Today I will be announcing the winners of the Steemit Big chef series 1 contest.

65D8E11A-777F-4E2C-9E61-E52F099A7134.jpeg
My images designed on canva.

Last week, I launched a contest to see all the big chefs on the Steemit platform and to-be chefs demonstrating their kitchen skills. This contest was meant for participants to share their different recipes and also educate everyone on the cultural history of the dishes, and their health benefits.

The rewards to participants were to be distributed to the first, second, and third positions. These were supposed to be the overall winners. The reward was 20 SP, with the first position having 8 SP, the second position 7 SP, and the third position 5 SP.

Contest Price

  • 1st Price = 08 SP.
  • 2nd Price = 07 SP.
  • 3rd Price = 05 SP.

Unfortunately, the number of participants in series 1 of the contest was not encouraging. But I hope with the subsequent series of the contest, more users will participate.

For this week's entries, I received 01 entry from @saiseanim from India. He shared one of the traditional dishes in India. He explained all the steps to prepare the dish and also outlined all ingredients used. More can be read on his post via this link https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@saiseanim/steemit-big-chef01-curry-leaves-rice-02-11-2022

His content was well explained but he failed to respect all the rules of the contest. I would have also loved to see him tell us about the prices of the items used in local currency and also in Steem value.

Notwithstanding, I will be sending him 5 SP as motivation to keep on creating quality content on the platform. Thank you to @saiseanim for participating.

I will launch a new contest this week and take a week's break before I launch series 2 of the steemit big chef contest. So, check my blog for updates on another new contest by tomorrow.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Proof of price sent to @saiseanim.
F57B41A1-EC4C-4D41-9648-120077F24705.jpeg

Thankyou for that appreciation. Sorry for the mistake I made, i forgot to add those details in this post. I will correct this mistake in next post. I am waiting for the next contest... Hope more people will participate in the next contest. Once again thank you for the rewards. This will help me to move on in this platform.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 40%.

One suggestion is to try to better structure the contest: state what it is about, how they can participate, the rules, the duration period, and the closing date. A better structure will favor the understanding of the contest. I hope this will serve you for future contests, greetings.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

Hope the next is coming up soon. Let me prepare to engage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45