The Diary Game [25/05/2024] // A Busy Day

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the steemit ecosystem. It is a privilege for me to share my daily routines with you all. It was weekend though a day for personal activities but due to the 4 days lockdown last week, I had lots of work to catch up with.

I left the house very early to complete some work on a WWF project we are working on “mainstreaming gender Protection of threatened species and habitats, the safeguarding of the oceans, the conservation and restoration of forests, the management of water resources, the promotion of sustainable food systems and the fight against climate change.”

I was done with the work by mid day and I went to the market to buy some stuffs to go and carry a newborn of my friend. It is a tradition that one cannot go to carry a newborn empty handed. I took a cab to her place and we had a series of discussions.

IMG_2094.jpeg
At my friend’s house to carry her newborn baby

While we were discussing her goods from China arrived. She sells good cloths and night wears and foot-wears in wholesale prices. We had to arrange the items and I also took some night wears for my kids and myself.

IMG_2093.jpeg
Sorting out the items to select my kids order.

I left her house in a rush because I wanted to come back home and watch the FA finals between Manchester City versus Manchester United. Upon arriving home, the game had started and I could not do any other thing and I sat down with my kids to watch the game. We were all supporting Manchester United because of Andre Onana, our national team’s goalkeeper.

The game ended in our favour as Manchester United won the game 2:1. It was a joyful evening to United fans and a sad evening to City’s fans. I had to prepare our dinner to eat. I took some cassava flour to prepare fufu.

IMG_2095.jpeg
Nice cassava flour free from gluten

It’s very easy to prepare and save lots of time as you need to heat water and mixed it. In less than 30 minutes, food was ready and served everyone. I dished my share and eat while feeding my 3 years plus boy.

IMG_2098.jpeg
Cooked cassava flour with eru

After eating, I tried to watch a movie on Netflix. I came across a South Africa movie “Heart of the hunter”. It was an interesting movie but I could not continue watch. I was exhausted and needed rest. I decided to drop my diary for the day and went to bed. Guys… my day was supper busy but fruitful.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

You spent very busy with day with variety works. Your dishes were so yummy and alluring. Thanks for sharing your excellent diary game. Friend.

 2 months ago 

I appreciate your time reading through my content and I also appreciate the fact that you love my dishes.

 2 months ago 

that plate of food is attractive i can't lie. I will like my own cassava floor and prepare something like this.

 2 months ago 

Hahahaha, cassava flour is imported from Rwanda. But you can try the one from Yaounde.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51