The Diary Game [19/05/2024] // 3rd Day of Imposed Lockdown by Separatists Fighters.

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon. It is yet another day to share with you all my diary routine. We have been indoors for 4 days now and can’t wait for places to reopen tomorrow.

Staying at home for days is not an easy task but only help some of us to gain extra weight as every minute you feel like eating something. The day started normal with me and my kids doing all the necessary house chores. Then we took our breakfast which was bread and tea.

IMG_2001.jpegHaving some playing moment with my baby.

The temperatures these days is so frustrating and requires one to take cold shower. But for my kids, cold water bath is a no go area for them. I had to heat water before bathing them. While I bath the baby and also fed him. Later had some playing time with him while my husband played games with the other two kids.

Then came the afternoon period when i decided to prepare lunch. Due to the lockdown for 4 days, we had bought food and kept at home. I had to prepare lunch spending lesser time in the kitchen because the ingredients were earlier fixed. It was fufu corn and huckleberry fried with fresh tomatoes onion and beef. I forgot to take an image of the meal.

IMG_2002.jpeg

Then I engaged on Steemit, prepared series07 of my weekly contest “steemit big chef”. This is to enable users create original content on Steemit. You can find the post through this 👉🏽👉🏽Post Link

IMG_2005.jpeg

I ended my afternoon on Steemit as I powered up 118 Steem to get another dolphin. My afternoon ended well after I wrote my 8x dolphin post and ready to face the the evening hours with the English premier league final games. You can read more about the dolphin post here Post Link

Then came the evening hours with lots of tension as the English premier league comes to an end. It has been a 10 months journey for the champions with discipline, hard work, sacrifices and the list goes on.

My husband is an Arsenal fan and from what I saw, their fans had lots of tension as they hope WestHam beats Manchester City to put them at the top and be the champions. While Manchester City fans were already celebrating because they knew nothing at that moment could stop them. I’m sure this over confidence was because they knew their worth.

IMG_2009.jpegThe moment of joy for the winner and sad for the loser.

The season has come to an end with 10 games to be played at once to avoid match fixing. We were all glued to the screen but I was not having any tension because I made up my mind that any team can win and any team can loose.

IMG_2019.jpegManchester City Champions of the EPL 2023/2024 season.

The first half of the games already put Arsenal fans into confusion as Manchester City was leading 2:0. The second half gave them hope when WestHam scored the first goal and put them on a 2:1 score sheet. Arsenal was on a draw with Everton 1:1. Almost at the end of the game when Arsenal score sheet changed to 2:1 and instead of WestHam equalising the goal, Manchester City scored another goal.

IMG_2007.jpegArsenal fans chanting and cheering up their players for a job well done.

Though the game ended with Man City being the finalist, Arsenal fans still closed the season with smile as their team still got hope for the future because of the fact that their players are still young and with a young coach.

After the game, we decided to watch the fight “Ring of fire” between Fury versus Usyk. It was a tough fight but Fury was so messed up by Usyk. My day ended joyfully as Fury lost the fight and Usyk won undisputed. Until my next diary session guys, it is good night from my family to yours 😘😘.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Wow, being indoors for days isn't an easy task. This reminds me of the covid 19 period but we still went out to get food though. Looks like you are a good sports fan. I am a Manchester United fan but i wanted Arsenal to win the title...but it never happened 😔😔. Man city played well and the league was theirs for the taking. I also watched the review of the fight between usyk and tyson; it was a great boxing game and i love Tyson's professionalism after he was defeated. He is a champ.

Well even though you were indoors, you still managed to have a lovely day with your baby.

Congratulations on your 8x dolphin. Goodluck to you and i hope the fight ends soon, so you can go outside.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


BFC6C648-320E-4658-AF92-6E7260460FCF.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 2 months ago 

I appreciate your time reading through my content and giving positive feedback.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 3
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


E2B8942F-2C4D-4C68-B6DD-56A383CD87E3-1.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

So sorry to hear about the lockdown and I can't wait for you guys to be free from this lockdown stuff

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the support friend and we are use to the lockdowns. It is very easy to start a war and so difficult to end it. It will not end sooner because each party to the conflict has only their personal interest to continue fighting while civilians not actively participating in the conflict are suffering.

Hello @chant,

You beautiful baby's smile is very cute. 118 steem power will gives you more power on steem transaction like upvote, comment and content sharing. I never forget your cute kid's smile.

 2 months ago 

I am happy my kid’s smile caught your attention. Of course power ups helps to increase my power to upvote and earn curation rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76